NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(330) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (8,443,005)
4/2/2014
2.8.50313.31
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (330)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Oliver Michalski | November 09 2011

Very valuable tool. Thanks :-)

by Santhosh Sivarajan- | November 08 2011

Good job!

by Steef-Jan Wiggers | November 03 2011

Great Tool.

by Daniel Cheida | October 31 2011

Muito bom!

Good Tool

by Mufasa245 | October 20 2011

by sumitgup | October 19 2011

I have installed Nuget and when i go to File new project, i don't see Nuget on left hand pane. Any ideas whats going wrong?

by cool76689 | October 10 2011

A much needed tool... should have been part of visual studio.

by Saâd HAFFAR | October 09 2011

by Mohammad Owidat | October 05 2011

great extension :)

by Craig Lussier | September 23 2011

It's great to see this extension so soon after the preview release

by Jozef Izso | September 14 2011

by cheong00 | September 09 2011

Neat tool to manage extensions.

The only flaw that I saw is the need to manually uninstall before perform update. Hope that they figure out how to workaround that.

by Alex F. Sherman | September 08 2011

by PrimeCipher | September 07 2011

Slightly cumbersome with respect to dependencies in a multiple developer environment but, overall, a nice implementation.

by Bob Cornelissen | September 04 2011

Thank you for providing this

by Rich Prescott | September 01 2011

by WisdomGuidedByExperience | August 31 2011

NuGet 1.4 still lacks the ability to replace existing code (e.g., jquery, jquery-ui) when that code was placed there by the out-of-the-box VS 2010 templates instead of NuGet. NuGet 1.4 does a good job of upgrading things that IT put into a project, but it would be nice if it would do a global search and (optionally replace by user answering a simple dialog) things that IT did not necessarily put into the solution in the first place but would otherwise cause a situation in which multiple copies of the same code would be present in the solution. Yes. I know. That's picky on my part and I should be grateful it's free, but there it is, take it for whatever it's worth.

by Nekresh | August 31 2011

by Peter Brock | August 25 2011

Useful tool!

201 - 220 of 330 Items