NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(330) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (8,443,694)
4/2/2014
2.8.50313.31
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (330)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Aleksandar Totovic | October 08 2013

It's very nice

by johan leino | October 07 2013

when will command-line 2.7.1 be included since package restore is better supported in that version?

by Bruno Juchli | September 12 2013

we've got the same issue when updating MOQ from 4.1.1308.2321 to 4.1.1309.919, restore packages doesn't work.
But it only fails on some computers, on mine it works. We are using nuget version 2.7.40808.167

Overall still a superb tool of course, so i'm giving it the 5 stars it clearly deserves.

by Eric Bernardo | September 11 2013

As GaryWoodfine said, 2.7 breaks some stuff.

I have NuGet integrated on my TFS build workflow, and as soon as I updated to latest version, "nuget install packages.config" breaks. Our team tried to track down the problem, and it looks like it has something to do with bigger version numbers or something.

You guys can try it for yourselves anytime, just go to the command-line and use:
Install-Package Moq -Version 4.1.1309.0919
"Unable to find version '4.1.1309.0919' of package 'Moq'."

On 2.6 it works properly.
Also, being unable to find the current version of the package gets me an effin slowdown on visual studio itself (it can even freeze at some time).

by GaryWoodfine | September 05 2013

Update seems to have totally killed my Nuget facility! Not really a productivity tool when it has slowed me down!

Basically the 2.7 release installs without any Nuget Package resource!
You can't provide a package source without crashing VS.

The only option is to uninstall and re-install 2.6.

Come on guys get the basics right!

by tropicwhisper | September 02 2013

nice

by 黃宇祥 | August 27 2013

Very useful!

by naviwhack | August 21 2013

Seems to be impossible to get it to work with a nuget.config in source control. Rather less useful for teams of developers.

by Ovidiu Ionescu | August 17 2013

by pfrabott | August 09 2013

by Gil Yoder | August 06 2013

This makes using various frameworks and program toolboxes easy and pain free. I don't have to keep a library of such things on my desktop. I can simply do a NuGet search and add the tools as needed for my programming task.

by Edd Li | August 05 2013

Hi guys,

I'm trying to install this component in VS 2010 Ultimate,
but the installation throws exception "This Versión is not supported"

by Lex Hegt | August 01 2013

Very handy to have this integrated in Visual Studio!

by Aqeel Moshref | July 16 2013

I just installed it without any problem, its working great.

by dasblinkenlight | July 14 2013

The latest update 2.6.40627.9000 does not work. I get the same errors as the other reviewers who reported the same issue.

by Knowledge Draftsman | July 12 2013

I like the NuGet Package Manager, but this update is giving me problems. Everytime I try to install, it fails and the following two errors appear in the event log:

Faulting application name: VSIXInstaller.exe, version: 11.0.50727.1, time stamp: 0x5011c4cb
Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.1.7601.18015, time stamp: 0x50b83c8a
Exception code: 0xe0434352
Fault offset: 0x0000c41f
Faulting process id: 0xce4
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce7f11bee8cee5
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0\Common7\IDE\VSIXInstaller.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
Report Id: ff63bb6e-eb04-11e2-bc3f-b8ca3ac0962b

... and ...

Application: VSIXInstaller.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: MS.Internal.PtsHost.UnsafeNativeMethods.PTS+SecondaryException
Stack:
at MS.Internal.PtsHost.UnsafeNativeMethods.PTS.ErrorTrace(Int32, MS.Internal.PtsHost.PtsContext)

<snipped due to textbox size limits>

at VSIXInstaller.App.Main()

Help!

by Jeff Blankenbiller | July 01 2013

by Jibe1 | June 30 2013

by Vrane | June 29 2013

by LoveQun | June 28 2013

楼主好人,沙了个发,正在研究

21 - 40 of 330 Items