NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(346) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,129,171)
4/2/2014
2.8.50313.31
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (346)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by NightRose1897 | April 06 2014

by jkoehler11 | April 02 2014

by Anthony Quijano | February 24 2014

by JayG | February 24 2014

This product is really bad it consistently locks up Visual Studio with no way to recover.

by 285858315 | January 26 2014

请问下,支持 vs 2012吗?

by Senthamil | January 15 2014

Good Add on

by Andy Hush | December 13 2013

This fails with "cannot access file because it is in use by another process." I also tried installing with Visual Studio closed, same result. Fails for both 2010 and 2012. And now, in 2012, when I click the Quick Launch box, Visual Studio crashes.

by Matthias Einig [MVP] | December 03 2013

by WeSam Abdallah | November 27 2013

When will this be fixed ?
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/20131422/visual-studio-2012-nuget-extensions-and-updates-unable-to-connect-to-the-remo

by lichaofeng | November 21 2013

嘎嘎~不错的工具。

by jcgalveza | November 14 2013

IE9 is reporting a virus on this version (2.7.41101.299) I also have NOD32 installed.

by Eliezer Perlmutter | November 01 2013

Essential tool for other tools.

by Thiago Martins Coelho | November 01 2013

by Leonardo Lourenço Silva | November 01 2013

Very Useful !!!!

by Kat_Development | October 16 2013

by Fernando Angelieri | October 11 2013

by Aleksandar Totovic | October 08 2013

It's very nice

by johan leino | October 07 2013

when will command-line 2.7.1 be included since package restore is better supported in that version?

by Bruno Juchli | September 12 2013

we've got the same issue when updating MOQ from 4.1.1308.2321 to 4.1.1309.919, restore packages doesn't work.
But it only fails on some computers, on mine it works. We are using nuget version 2.7.40808.167

Overall still a superb tool of course, so i'm giving it the 5 stars it clearly deserves.

by Eric Bernardo | September 11 2013

As GaryWoodfine said, 2.7 breaks some stuff.

I have NuGet integrated on my TFS build workflow, and as soon as I updated to latest version, "nuget install packages.config" breaks. Our team tried to track down the problem, and it looks like it has something to do with bigger version numbers or something.

You guys can try it for yourselves anytime, just go to the command-line and use:
Install-Package Moq -Version 4.1.1309.0919
"Unable to find version '4.1.1309.0919' of package 'Moq'."

On 2.6 it works properly.
Also, being unable to find the current version of the package gets me an effin slowdown on visual studio itself (it can even freeze at some time).

21 - 40 of 346 Items