NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(346) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,108,922)
4/2/2014
2.8.50313.31
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (346)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Venkat786 | June 05 2013

Works great !

by Stephan Clarck | June 03 2013

Great tool

by Dracer5 | May 27 2013

Very useful tool.

by Andrew Denty | May 20 2013

by Frank van Bokhoven | May 16 2013

Does the Microsoft team ever TEST their fixes??
The update to fix the signature problem is only valid for x86 systems. Mine (like i estimate 80% of programmes) is X64!

Uninstaling NUGET and then reintall does not fix the problem: i cannot install NuGET.
Why does everyone think this is easy?

Visual Studio Product Team June 26 2013
| Edit |
Delete

please look at http://docs.nuget.org/docs/reference/known-issues
for a workaround.

by Fırat Esmer | May 14 2013

Useful, thanks.

by Qirv | May 10 2013

Installation seems to be working, but will checkout the functionality!

by agergertnhtyjnmjtu | May 07 2013

Fails to install with error "Value does not fall within the expected range".

by Clever Idea Widgetry | May 02 2013

I love the concept, but it almost never works in practice.

by Ivan Lewis | April 29 2013

by Sergio Parra | April 27 2013

Another extension necessary

by Tim Owers | April 17 2013

UPDATE FAILURE
___________________

Error log has the following error:

The installed version of 'NuGet Package Manager' is signed, but the update version has an invalid signature. Therefore, Extension Manager cannot install the update.

Will this be fixed?

Visual Studio Product Team April 25 2013
| Edit |
Delete

Can you please take a look at the workaround here on NuGet known issues page: http://docs.nuget.org/docs/reference/known-issues#Upgrading_to_latest_NuGet_from_an_older_version_causes_a_signature_verification_error.

by Carsten Siemens | April 15 2013

It's a must have.

by Eric L Larson | April 03 2013

by -jack- | March 30 2013

why must I write a review to read reviews. Ridiculous.

by ArthurZ | March 26 2013

A de-facto monopoly utility (with a positive meaning) to quickly install anything into you project without leaving the Visual Studio.

by ripper951 | March 14 2013

Cant install update because of singnature issues. Is there a resolution to this?

3/14/2013 1:05:07 PM - Install Error : VSIXInstaller.SignatureMismatchException: The installed version of 'NuGet Package Manager' is signed, but the update version has an invalid signature. Therefore, Extension Manager cannot install the update.

Visual Studio Product Team April 25 2013
| Edit |
Delete

Please look at the workaround here for known issues: http://docs.nuget.org/docs/reference/known-issues#Upgrading_to_latest_NuGet_from_an_older_version_causes_a_signature_verification_error.

by marcal1 | March 01 2013

Very, very helpful tool.

by roadie133 | February 28 2013

After reading some of the reviews here I decided not to chance any install of this file, I do enough configuring, don't want to cause myself problems over a database view, so I sought for an answer elsewhere. Here it is:

http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/501625/How-to-configure-local-Nuget-Repository

Here is a command line option:

http://docs.nuget.org/docs/Reference/Package-Manager-Console-PowerShell-Reference

by Jürgen Röhr | February 26 2013

@PascalJoyeux: yes that happens. To me it feels like 1/2 of the updates.

@NuGet team: The usual work around of uninstalling and reinstalling does not work, as the uninstall button is disabled (installed version 2.2.31210.9045).

Any idea?

Cheers
Jürgen

EDIT:
@oliiscool: Thanks. Forgot to run as admin.
@all: Rating changed. Useful tool except for the update procedure

61 - 80 of 346 Items