NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(330) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (8,396,345)
4/2/2014
2.8.50313.31
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (330)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Bennor McCarthy | October 04 2012

by I'm a Debugger | October 02 2012

My Visual Studio crashes every time when I download the Json.NET package. Please fix it.

by djnz | September 26 2012

NuGet uses the same ideas as the package management that's been available for some years in the Linux world, and succeeds at replicating the basic functionality which makes it useful for simple projects. Unfortunately, in classic MS style, it's failed to replicate the more advanced features such as the ability to install the package source code. It's possible to skip package dependencies using the CLI (but not the GUI), so you can replace a NuGet-provided library with an external reference but it's painful. As a result, we still prefer to retain manual control of the important libraries in our major products.

by MatthewTJ | September 25 2012

Makes life easy

by sokmonkey | September 16 2012

This has completely streamlined our ability to manage dependencies--if you're not using NuGet, you're making your dev life that much more difficult...

by Andre.Ziegler | September 13 2012

must have extension for .net developer

by LatencyMachine | September 10 2012

Awesome extension. VS users have needed something like this for a long time!

by Lazzarotto Fabrizio | September 05 2012

perfect for any developer!!!!! Update package dependency is realy fast!!

by M.Radwan-MVP | August 23 2012

My favorite :-)

by SmartD1 | August 22 2012

by Brian Lachniet | August 21 2012

by pdxrwilliamz | August 20 2012

I have never once been able to install or upgrade from Visual Studio without an error. Even on VS 2012 now, I am still having problems.

by DermotB | August 20 2012

by RhinoMonkey.com | August 17 2012

by Peter9999999999 | August 08 2012

by Exe.Cute | July 30 2012

Pretty Awesome regardless of re-installing

by Reddy, Jeff | July 24 2012

Excellent tool. I've never had an issue with this and I've never minded having to uninstall and re-installing on new version releases, takes 2 minutes. The benefits far out weight anything negative.

by px2012 | July 19 2012

by Mark Olschesky | July 03 2012

Call me when I can install this without needing to uninstall and re-install this. Clumsy, clumsy M$

by dpecora | July 03 2012

The UI is missing a pretty basic feature: installing older versions of available packages. Also updating the Nuget version inside VS never seems to work - you have to uninstall and reinstall it.

101 - 120 of 330 Items