NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(346) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,156,951)
4/2/2014
2.8.50313.31
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (346)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Caio Vilas Boas | December 07 2012

It makes life easier. Very useful.

by Vishal Gamji | November 30 2012

Plain awesome !!

by Tim Stadler | November 30 2012

by Hossein Aarabi | November 27 2012

A step forward :)

by LarsSeal | November 20 2012

Failed to initialize settings for Isolated Shell c:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\110\Tools\Binn\ManagementStudio\ssms.exe: Det går inte att hitta sökvägen. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070003)
2012-11-20 09:38:26 - System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Det går inte att hitta sökvägen. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070003)
at System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.ThrowExceptionForHRInternal(Int32 errorCode, IntPtr errorInfo)
at .....

Translation : "Det går inte att hitta sökvägen" - Can not find the path.

However, the file exists at the path.

by Mario185 | November 19 2012

Great

by Ronald Riveros [GeekZero] | November 14 2012

Muy buena herramienta, facilita mucho a la hora de instalar automaticamente add-ons sobre Visual Studio!

by D Monteiro | November 13 2012

Great Tool! Highly recommended.

by fdweaefdwqerdwfwfr | November 12 2012

v. 2.1.31002.9028 won't install, and since VS 2012 depends on it, VS 2012 becomes useless as well.

Good job Miscrosoft, up to your usual standards! Requiring an add-in, giving no indication that the add-in is required, and then breaking the add-in itself so it won't even install. Real smooth.

by Jeffry Ch | November 12 2012

muy bueno

by jkarp | November 09 2012

by Nelson1588 | October 30 2012

Recursively calls vsixinstaller.exe until all memory is used up. I second this observation that someone else has already mentioned.

by DeepakVerma | October 22 2012

If you run into an issue please consider opening it here on codeplex http://nuget.codeplex.com/WorkItem/Create

by Binori | October 17 2012

by RobK410 | October 15 2012

This installer now recursively restarts the VSIXInstaller.exe; until all memory is used up. It doesn't do it on my other workstation. No idea why my laptop fails miserably. I'll never be able to update NuGet again apparently.

VS2012 Ultimate.

by Zoltán Horváth | October 10 2012

Uninstall worked only running VS as Administrator. Apart from this, great.

by Bennor McCarthy | October 04 2012

by I'm a Debugger | October 02 2012

My Visual Studio crashes every time when I download the Json.NET package. Please fix it.

by djnz | Wed 8:29 PM

NuGet uses the same ideas as the package management that's been available for some years in the Linux world, and succeeds at replicating the basic functionality which makes it useful for simple projects. Unfortunately, in classic MS style, it's failed to replicate the more advanced features such as the ability to install the package source code. It's possible to skip package dependencies using the CLI (but not the GUI), so you can replace a NuGet-provided library with an external reference but it's painful. As a result, we still prefer to retain manual control of the important libraries in our major products.

by MatthewTJ | Tue 7:40 PM

Makes life easy

101 - 120 of 346 Items