NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(342) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (8,913,352)
4/2/2014
2.8.50313.31
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (342)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by M.Radwan-MVP | August 23 2012

My favorite :-)

by SmartD1 | August 22 2012

by Brian Lachniet | August 21 2012

by pdxrwilliamz | August 20 2012

I have never once been able to install or upgrade from Visual Studio without an error. Even on VS 2012 now, I am still having problems.

by DermotB | August 20 2012

by RhinoMonkey.com | August 17 2012

by Peter9999999999 | August 08 2012

by Exe.Cute | July 30 2012

Pretty Awesome regardless of re-installing

by Reddy, Jeff | July 24 2012

Excellent tool. I've never had an issue with this and I've never minded having to uninstall and re-installing on new version releases, takes 2 minutes. The benefits far out weight anything negative.

by px2012 | July 19 2012

by Mark Olschesky | July 03 2012

Call me when I can install this without needing to uninstall and re-install this. Clumsy, clumsy M$

by dpecora | July 03 2012

The UI is missing a pretty basic feature: installing older versions of available packages. Also updating the Nuget version inside VS never seems to work - you have to uninstall and reinstall it.

by miloslavbeno | July 01 2012

by Manar Husrieh | June 23 2012

It has a problem when there is a new version of a DLL and you have DLLs that depends on previous versions of it. I faced this with NHibernate and Fluent NHibernate.
Because Fluent depends on 3.3.0 from NHibernate while the latest version of NHibernate is 3.3.1. If you install the latest version from NHibernate fluent will not work anymore. I hope they can find a solution for this issue soon.

If they can fix this issue, this tool is really great...

by Benwil | June 20 2012

I upgraded today and now am prompted to login when connecting to local nuget server. Does the server have to update updated?

by Filip C | June 20 2012

When i try to install v1.8.30524.9000 in VS2012RC, i get this exception:

"Failed to initialize settings for Isolated Shell c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SQL Server\110\Tools\Binn\ManagementStudio\ssms.exe: Aanmeldingsfout: onbekende gebruikersnaam of ongeldig wachtwoord. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007052E)"

translation: "Logon failure: unknown user name or bad password"

What to do?

edit:
V2.0 fixed this, thank you.

by TrongIT | June 16 2012

by jeepfan | June 13 2012

by sgissinger | June 13 2012

Bad BAD BAD AND BAAAAAAAAAAD

Each time I update this software I need to disable ALLLLLLLLLLL my dependencies and reenable them.
My Setup project are dead EACH time.

It could be a good software if each version wouldn't break older ones !!!!!!!!!!!

by m_rich | June 10 2012

NuGet 1.7 Release Notes
Known Installation Issue

If you are running VS 2010 SP1, you might run into an installation error when attempting to upgrade NuGet if you have an older version installed.

The workaround is to simply uninstall NuGet and then install it from the VS Extension Gallery. See http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2581019 for more information.

Note: If Visual Studio won't allow you to uninstall the extension (the Uninstall button is disabled), then you likely need to restart Visual Studio using "Run as Administrator."

121 - 140 of 342 Items