VS10x Editor View Enhancer

Trial

Enhance the code editor with class and member name highlighting, member type images, end-of-block details, hotspots etc.

(32) Review
Visual Studio
2013, 2012, 2010
Download (81,577)
7/9/2014
1.58
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (32)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by SngBrdB | March 13 2011

This extension lies... it is trial-ware. I am now getting constant popups telling me I have to upgrade to the full version to continue using it.

Not happy. >:|

by XChronos | February 10 2011

by gpk13 | January 31 2011

Excellent set of free enhancements to VS2010.
Thank you and keep up the great work!

by 'quux | January 24 2011

by Gil Yoder | January 05 2011

I am enjoying your free tools, but I have started to get a popup after installing the last update of the Editor View Enhancer that says, "Trial expired. You are welcome...." etc. The window title says "VS10x - Editor View Enhancer."

Why is that appearing for a free plug-in?

This did not happen before installing 1.23.

by Arzumanyan Karen Raphaelovich | December 09 2010

More thanks!

by Nofb | August 01 2010

Version 1.16:

1) Promising but needs fixing, colours don't appear as expected, as shown in the two following screenshots:

http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/7774/s01r.png
http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/460/s02.png

Problem description:
- members are sometimes partially in colour, sometimes the colour is on its type instead (or part of the type)
- some members are never in the expected colours (only functions are)
- some references to parameters have the member colour

This is repeatable, the same errors occur at the same locations if the window is closed and opened again, or if Visual Studio is shut down and launched again.

The code was generated by MySQL connector for Visual Studio 2010, ~550 lines which shouldn't be a problem. It is correct and compiles without errors / warnings.

2) Also, the options should not be in the contextual menu but in the Visual Studio option panel for the sake of consistency (and to avoid cluttering the contextual menu with unrelated items).

by J. Lucas | July 26 2010

by Patrick Desjardins | June 29 2010

Should not require to restart to see a modification.
Two improvement should be done to me perfect : 1)Preview, 2)Not restart VS every changes.

by StevenVanDijk | June 29 2010

Excellent

by Paul Rogero | June 24 2010

by Scott Dorman | May 06 2010

21 - 32 of 32 Items