Bing Developer Assistant Beta

Microsoft Free

Bing Developer Assistant puts millions of code snippets and code sample projects at your fingertips while you are coding in Visual Studio.

Microsoft
(62) Review
Visual Studio
2012
Download (376,359)
8/18/2014
6.0
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (62)
Q and A (19)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Persie Zhu | September 20 2012

Cool tools

by Graham P Cottle | September 11 2012

Am I really going to have to update the extension on a daily basis? That seems to be a horrid waste of time.

by Cloves Z | September 04 2012

So cool, It's a very useful tool. I like it.

by Edward Tao | September 04 2012

cool tool

by 长空无忌 | September 04 2012

Very good, I have never used such a perfect tool!

by InfiXu | September 04 2012

by philip fu | September 04 2012

so cool.....

by Ice624 | September 04 2012

Wonderful tool~~ I'm loving it!!!

by David.Zhou | September 04 2012

Perfect , it really great useful for me . Thanks Infi's hard work .

by Alvinlong | September 04 2012

so cool!!!!!!!!!!

by Mei Yang中国版 | September 04 2012

So cool! 可以帮助我们很好的学习!

by RayLXX | September 04 2012

Pretty good.

by Lilian Chen | September 04 2012

非常好的一个软件,对编码能力的提高有很大的帮助。

by Yalin Cheng | September 04 2012

Bravo! Excellent tool!

by Stur Shi | September 04 2012

Metro is the future!

by Mr.Kevin | September 04 2012

very good~~

by DiorLi | September 04 2012

不错的软件,对新手很有帮助

by Learning hard | September 04 2012

界面绚丽,操作简单,是一个好的工具

by The Thinker | May 19 2012

Very useful but needs more selection of apps in each catergory.

by Emre Gunerturk | December 16 2011

Great tool. Must have!

21 - 40 of 62 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • What about VS2013?
    2 Posts | Last post Mon 5:22 PM
    • "Sample Browser Visual Studio Extension allows developers to search and download 4500+ code samples from within Visual Studio 2012 and Visual Studio 2010"
      
      Does this mean it won't work in VS 2013?
    • he plugin is now available in VS2013! With many new features :)
      We also rebranded the plugin as 'Bing Developer Assistant'.
      http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/a1166718-a2d9-4a48-a5fd-504ff4ad1b65
  • VS 2013 ?
    4 Posts | Last post Mon 5:21 PM
    • Still waiting...
      
    • It is unclear what you are waiting for.  Love the FoxPro icon!
    • Did you see my subject?
      I am waiting for the VS 2013 version!
      
    • he plugin is now available in VS2013! With many new features :)
      We also rebranded the plugin as 'Bing Developer Assistant'.
      http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/a1166718-a2d9-4a48-a5fd-504ff4ad1b65
  • Sample web browser extension problem
    2 Posts | Last post Mon 5:21 PM
    • I installed a sample web browser extension for VS 2012. It is working fine when I used it through toolbar. But when I type some code and want to find sample code in code editor i.e visual studio IDE about that then I right click on it and there is no option for " search code sample " in IDE. What should I do? Is there any problem?
    • Hi
      Do you still meet the problem?  We just released a new version of the plugin that adds lots of new cool features, and I believe that the problem you mentioned is also fixed.  Please try it. 
  • Sample Browser Visual Studio Extension on VS 2013 soon ?
    5 Posts | Last post Mon 5:20 PM
    • Any idea of when this wonderful extension will be available on Visual Studio 2013 ?
      
      Thanks
      
    • We are working to upgrade the Sample Browser to VS2013 with new features, but if you could send your feedback about Sample Browser to onecode@microsoft.com, it will encourage and inspire us to work it out faster :)
    • I don't need any "fucking new features", I just want the existing extension to work in VS2013, that's all.
      Hurry up, MS already released a CTP of VS2015!!!
       
    • @bobfox: No reason to be abusive.
    • The plugin is now available in VS2013! With many new features :)
      We also rebranded the plugin as 'Bing Developer Assistant'.
      http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/a1166718-a2d9-4a48-a5fd-504ff4ad1b65
  • Browser Extension Installation
    1 Posts | Last post May 22, 2013
    • I'm unable to install version 5.822 of the extension, it gives me the following in the install log:
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 	Supported Products : 
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		Microsoft.VisualStudio.Pro
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 			Version : [10.0]
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		Microsoft.VisualStudio.Pro
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 			Version : [11.0]
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 	References      : 
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		-------------------------------------------------------
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		Identifier   : Microsoft.VisualStudio.MPF
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		Name         : Visual Studio MPF
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		Version      : 10.0
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		MoreInfoURL  : 
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 		Nested       : No
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - 
      5/22/2013 2:53:27 PM - Searching for applicable products...
      5/22/2013 2:53:30 PM - Found installed product - Microsoft Visual Studio Express 2012 for Web
      5/22/2013 2:53:30 PM - Found installed product - Global Location
      5/22/2013 2:53:30 PM - Found installed product - ssms
      5/22/2013 2:53:30 PM - VSIXInstaller.NoApplicableSKUsException: This extension is not installable on any currently installed products.
         at VSIXInstaller.App.InitializeInstall()
         at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.InnerInvoke()
         at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Execute()
  • How do you remove the Search bar from the 'Standard' Toolbar in VS2012?
    4 Posts | Last post March 14, 2013
    • The 'Search Code Samples' bar takes up a lot of space that I'd like to reclaim.  As this is added to the 'Standard' toolbar, I cannot find a means to remove it.  Just being able to look for samples using the FILE menu application is good enough for me.  So... How can I remove this toolbar add-on?
    • Go to Tools/Customize... select Commands tab, then select Toolbar and choose Standard from drop-down menu. You can now delete Search Code Samples from the Controls pane.
    • I've deleted them from the Standard Toolbar.
      How do I add them to Main Menu bar, next the Help menu?
    • I am in the same boat as Kobus - I want to be able to move the extension commands from the main toolbar to one of their own. I know you can delete them from the Standard Toolbar, but I cannot seem to find them in the list of commands to add to a toolbar through Customize. Am I missing something?
  • When will logging in be supported?
    1 Posts | Last post March 11, 2013
    • I would like to be able to login so that the items I have marked as favorites online would be available on whatever machine I am running the All-In-One Samples Browser.  Thanks!!!
  • Digital Signature mismatch
    3 Posts | Last post November 28, 2012
    • While updating, a message box appears with an "Update version has an invalid signature" message.
    • Hello Anton
      Could you please let me know the version number of Sample Browser VS Extension installed in your environment?  You can find the version number in Visual Studio / Extension Manager / Installed Extension / Select Sample Browser Visual Studio Extension. 
    • Hi Jialiang,
      
      I don't remember it. I solved this problem with removing the Sample Browser version and installing it again from scratch.
      
      Now it's 5.815 and so I think if you take some earlier version you can reproduce the problem.
  • 调用的目标发生了异常
    2 Posts | Last post November 20, 2012
    • 在vs2012 点 search code samples 后弹出个窗口“调用的目标发生了异常”,请问是怎么回事?
    • 你好,此问题已解决。你安装更新
  • 调用的目标发生了异常
    2 Posts | Last post November 20, 2012
    • 调用的目标发生了异常
    • 你好,此问题已解决。你安装更新
1 - 10 of 19 Items