Chutzpah Test Runner Context Menu Extension

Free

Chutzpah is an open source JavaScript test runner which helps you integrate JavaScript unit testing into your website. It enables you to run JavaScript unit tests from the command line and from inside of Visual Studio.

(7) Review
Visual Studio
2013, 2012, 2010
Download (33,002)
3/14/2014
3.2.1
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (7)
Q and A (3)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Ilya Voloshin | March 21 2013

by Mads Kristensen | November 28 2012

by Nick Cox | November 17 2012

Love it!

by David Wesst | May 10 2012

This is exactly what JavaScript/Web development needs. Thanks for making it work and available to the world.

by Qube- | November 20 2011

by Steven Wilssens MSFT | August 10 2011

by Albert Kim | June 20 2011

Must have for anyone doing TDD.

Sign in to start a discussion


  • Doesn't seem to work with require.js
    2 Posts | Last post November 18, 2013
    • Seems to work fine on normal javascript files but is not able to figure out require.js
      
      Is this one the issues you are currently looking into.
    • If you look at chutzpah.codeplex.com there have been discussion around this. It *can* work with require.js but its not straight forward. I am working on better support to make it more intuitive.
  • Runner Vs. Adapter?
    2 Posts | Last post October 28, 2013
    • What is the difference between these two tools?
    • One is just adds a context menu extension to VS (which works for VS 2010+) and the other integrates into the VS Test Explorer (which works for VS 2012+)
  • TFS Consecutively Queued Builds
    1 Posts | Last post March 21, 2013
    • Matt, I think you have made a great test runner! I just have one small issue I was hoping you could help me with. It seems when multiple builds are queued up on our TFS build server consecutively, the second one always fails because it us unable to clean up the build folder. It is unable to clean it up because it cannot delete phantomjs.exe file. So, I was wondering if Chutzapah.ITestRunner has either methods to close phantomjs.exe, or there's some other way to do it? Thank you in advance, Ilya