JScript Editor Extensions

Free

Contains a number of extensions for the JScript editor in Visual Studio 2010.

(74) Review
Visual Studio
2010
Download (243,184)
3/31/2011
1.1.2
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (74)
Q and A (20)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by DaveGIS | February 23 2012

Fantastic A description of how to implement region on the main page would be great:

//#region InputHandler
myFunction: function(e) {
}
};
//#endregion InputHandler

by Ove Andersen | January 16 2012

by UmairP | December 21 2011

This is must have extension for Java Script developers who are used to C#/VB code. I needed something like this badly.
It would have been better if the shortcut key CTRL+ M + O to collapse outline worked with it too. It would have been awesome.

by Daniel Cheida | November 04 2011

Great

by Santhosh Sivarajan- | November 03 2011

by DigitalSamurai | October 26 2011

Rocks!

by EdSF1 | October 15 2011

This is great a addition to my personal view of the "king of IDEs". It's one of those "why haven't other tools done this, its so mind numbingly obvious" pet peeves, that finally gets resolved...by Visual Studio no less!

I don't think I'll ever need any other dev ide - obviously based on the platforms I work in. One might say that means its "too Microsoft-ty"..perhaps, but with Javascript becoming 1st class dev platform, yes, even in the upcomming Windows 8, "simple" (obvious) tools like this in Visual Studio definitely earn developer buy in!

by Kelps Leite de Sousa | October 07 2011

Great extension. Only things missing now are #region and better intellisense for /// on doc comments. Anyway, deserves a 5 stars.

by tkggusraqk | September 05 2011

very good!

by Masudur | September 04 2011

It's a wonderful addition in visual studio, I was using re-sharper 6.0 which has some nice Javascript re-factor feature, I definitely appreciate this kind of improvement and hope to see this extension with more and more feature in future versions.

by Tom Mutton | August 15 2011

For those people wanting a 'collapse all' feature. Simply press ctrl + m + a. This will collapse everything but if you've got 100's of JS functions like myself you'll find it useful!

by BrunoLM | August 11 2011

by Mehmet YILDIZ | July 22 2011

by Esref Durna | July 21 2011

by fg_garda | July 15 2011

Very helpful. Good work!

by T. Webster | June 26 2011

Very nice and thank you for this. If possible, it would nice to see this added as a feature:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ff798328.aspx

as a feature. This IntelliSense there even shows properties.

by Si Simmons | June 19 2011

I was waiting for this all my life!

by Stefan Prodan Dev | June 18 2011

I hope that these extensions alongside with JSEnhancements will be integrated in VS.NET 2012.

by Ed Price - MSFT | June 03 2011

by Matthew Manela | May 24 2011

21 - 40 of 74 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • What about VS 2013?
    2 Posts | Last post March 10, 2014
    • I have been using this on VS 2013. I was unable to install the same on VS 2013.   Why?
      
      thanks,
      Saurabh
      
    • type. I have been using this on VS 2010. But, unable to install on VS 2013.
  • VS 2012
    2 Posts | Last post August 02, 2013
    • Is VS2012 supported too?
    • When I ran the installer it only found my VS2010 installation.  So it might if you can work around the installer.
  • collapse to definitions
    2 Posts | Last post April 29, 2013
    • Is there a way to collapse everything to their definitions? That would be great..
    • press control + M, L with the js file open in the editor
  • Custom collapsible regions
    4 Posts | Last post April 29, 2013
    • Like regular .Net languages, does this extension support custom collapsible code blocks, e.g.
      //#region My block
      Code here
      //#endregion
      
      or 
      //region My Block
      Code here
      //endregion
    • Yes, it does.  It should be documented but it is not.
    • @rich: how does it work? I tried 
      
      
      //#region My block
      Code here
      //#endregion
      
      and
      
      //region My Block
      Code here
      //endregion
      
      I didn't have success with either one of these ... 
      
      Thanks
      
    • I made this account just to answer this question as I've had the same problem. So in case anybody else runs into this, this is my solution.
      Use javascript curly brackets to enclose your code and place a comment above to know what you are making collapsible.
      //My region
      {
      //lines of code
      //lines of code
      //lines of code
      }
      
      these will collapse and don't appear to affect anything else. javascript just treats this a simple compound statement.
  • Is this avaliable for Visual Studio 2012
    7 Posts | Last post April 19, 2013
    • I really like the jscript word highlighting extension. However it is not working in Visual Studio 2012. Will there be an updated version of the suite.
    • I second this. 
      Tried to force it into VS 2012 with no success. I feel crippled without it..
    • I'm with you guys. It's driving me a little nuts.
    • +1 for the 2012 support
    • Could really use this in 2012.
    • Yes, I'm waiting too for it to be available in Visual Studio 2012...
    • +1, really useful extension!
  • jQuery vsdoc generator is outdated
    2 Posts | Last post September 13, 2012
    • The last version of jQuery offered by that vsdoc generator (http://damianedwards.com/vsdoc) is 1.6.2, which is two major revisions out of date.  I'd either find a new tool, incentivize that guy to update his tool, or just offer your own vsdoc file for the newest version of jQuery.
    • you can download the latest vsdocs here:
      http://appendto.com/community/jquery-vsdoc
  • Link to source is invalid?
    1 Posts | Last post August 23, 2012
    • I'm looking to find the source code for the extension, but the link on the project home is invalid.
      
      Thanks!
  • do u update vesion to support sth like this!
    1 Posts | Last post January 17, 2012
    • I want like this:/// <returns type="Array/Number" />
      <param name="a" type="String/undefined"></param>
  • Visual Web Developper 2010 Express
    1 Posts | Last post December 22, 2011
    • Doesn't seem to install on visual webdevelopper express 2010 (SP1).
      Error: This extension is not installable on any currently installed products.
  • If commentary has Chinese,you will see garbled if you reference!
    1 Posts | Last post November 16, 2011
    • 
      function $(tag) {
          /// <summary>
          /// return:ele
          /// </summary>
          /// <param name="tag" type="str">标签名</param>
          return document.getElementById(tag);
      }
      /// <reference path="tools.js"/>
      Reference tools.js, the $ commentary has Chinese; Write $ ,you will see garbled;
      if tools.js is not utf-8,it`s wrong.Now I can not set 'utf-8' with tool.js
      $(tag)
      return:ele
      ???K???
      
      
1 - 10 of 20 Items