Microsoft Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010 MSSCCI Provider 32-bit

Free

Enables integrated use of Team Foundation Version Control with products that do not support Team Explorer integration.

(11) Review
Visual Studio
2010, 2008, 2005, 2003, 2002
Download (73,379)
1/10/2014
10.0.61223.0
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (11)
Q and A (57)
Sign in to write a review

Be the first to write a review.

Sign in to start a discussion


  • Connecting VB6 to TFS 2010
    1 Posts | Last post December 12, 2013
    • I have installed TFS 2010 to a Windows Server 2003. I have also installed Team Explorer 2010 to my PC which we are running Windows 7 on. The project that we are trying to use in TFS is written in VB6. When I download this provider I get the error message "Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Team Explorer or its tools are not installed or registered. Please install or repair your Team Foundation Client." I have the SP6 on VB and the .NET Framewrok 4 installed to meet all of the requirements. I have triod to repair the install of Team Explorer multiple times. What am I missing here? Any help would be appreciated.
  • How to connect applications w/o .NET to TFS
    1 Posts | Last post October 18, 2013
    • Hi,
      
      we have some dev tools written outside of VS which connect to a VS2005 database using SSAPI.DLL. Having migrated our code to TFS 2010 we'd like to change these tools so they can access TFS. Unfortunately all we can find on the web is based on the TFS API for .NET. How can we access the TFS API (i.e. vie OLE Automation server - which typelibs?)?
      
      TIA
      Stefan
  • Contact the team?
    1 Posts | Last post October 07, 2013
    • Is there any way to contact the team that created this Provider (32-bit & 64-bit) for TFS 2010+?
      I was wondering because I use a VB6 add-on called Codesmart that apparently is unable to integrate properly with this provider and therefore is unable to enhance the Source Control experience.  That is one of the many things it does.  The problem I have is that it has a replacement for the project explorer, but it unable to show when files are out-of-date.
      I have had other questions as well, such as can we shelve changes using the provider?
  • How does one Shelve their changes?
    1 Posts | Last post September 18, 2013
    • Is it possible to shelve one's changes using the MSSCCI Provider?
  • Add file as Link - VB6
    1 Posts | Last post August 20, 2013
    • How can I Add file as Link?
      The same way I can do in Visual Studio .Net.
      Is there any solution for this cenario?
  • Can not install TFS 2010 MSSCCI Provider 32-bit
    1 Posts | Last post June 05, 2013
    • Hi, when I am trying to install  TFS 2013 MSSCCI Provider I am getting error "Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Team Explorer or its tools are not installed or registered. Please install or repair your Team Foundation Client Installation".
      I am an Administrator on this computer. 
      Installed on this computer(WinXP,SP3):
      VB6, SP6
      Seagate Crystal Reports 8
      VSS 6.0
      
      Please help!
      
      
  • MSSCCI with VC 6: Removal of file in the IDE doesn't get synchronized
    1 Posts | Last post May 16, 2013
    • Hello,
      
      We have an old project maintained in VC 6. We use MSSCCI and TFS 2010. Lastly we had to remove a bunch of files from the solution. The developer used the IDE to remove the files from the project, but unfortunately, looking in Team Explorer 2010, there is no sign that files have been deleted.
      
      Thanks in advance!
      
      
  • TFS 2010 & Interdev
    1 Posts | Last post April 12, 2013
    • The client has millions of code in Interdev (ASP projects) and we are trying to integrate without success.
      We have integrated succesfully through TFS MSSCCI Provider extension, VB6, VS2003 (projects and web projects) but we are not able with Interdev.
      Any ideas?
      
      Thanks in advance
  • Configure TFS for Qlikview With tfs.visualstudio.com/
    1 Posts | Last post March 08, 2013
    • I have Qlikview 11, and is configured with the Team Foundation Server provided by tfs.visualstudio.com but does not work in the login, create alternate credentials in the page but still fails.
      
      Any idea?
  • Not Compatible with SSMS 2012
    2 Posts | Last post December 19, 2012
    • This does not seem to work with SSMS 2012.
      
      Error: No such interface supported
      
      File: vsee\internal\inc\vscomptr.inl
      
      Line number: 259
    • Any solution found?
1 - 10 of 57 Items