Productivity Power Tools

Free

A set of extensions to Visual Studio Professional (and above) which improves developer productivity.

(824) Review
Visual Studio
2010
Download (1,694,563)
11/9/2012
10.0.20626.18
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (824)
Q and A (858)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Mr. Wharty | June 08 2012

Great add-in. Can;t believe I didn't find this earlier!

by rnbergren | May 31 2012

It works for some things but not others. Complete hoses up expression building if you have to build any reports with SSRS.

by maxima | May 30 2012

would like to have triple click customisable and / or have ctrl-shift-click for "Find All References" command

by Kerem Kat | May 30 2012

VS 11 support for Enhanced Scrollbar would be awesome.
Solution Navigator does not support drag-scroll.

by Bruno de A. Monteiro | May 30 2012

This is great add-in!
Thks guys!

by Ingo Gambin | May 24 2012

Tab UI - Color tabs: I really like them ... maybe it would be nice if the entries in the solution explorer would get the same background-color the according tabs have... just an idea

by akjoshi | May 21 2012

Very useful, pinning tabs and coloured tabs features are great. Solution navigator also looks very useful.

by The Thinker | May 19 2012

Good set of powertools!

by Umair - m_umair_85 | May 11 2012

Awesome extension !

by Daniel W. Thomas | May 10 2012

The new Add reference dialog is absolutely fantastic. I've been writing a lot of demo apps lately, and I've been spending a lot of time adding references. Every time I open the standard Add reference dialog, I have to wait for it to populate. Again and again. And again. And again. Finally got fed up and did a search, and found this. OH ... MY ... GOD. Thank you so much to the people who created this.

Now that I'm starting to look at the other parts of this toolkit, I'm amazed even further. The Scroll Bar "Full Mode"! The Vertical Tabs! The HTML Copy - no longer do I have to copy, paste into Word, copy back out of Word, then paste into OneNote.

I'm sure I'm forgetting other things I like. Bottom line, this toolkit is fantastic. I hope all these features make it into the next version of VS, but if not, I hope you release this toolkit for it. I WON'T GO BACK!!!

by valamas | May 09 2012

by JamWils | May 09 2012

by ezien | May 08 2012

great and useful!

by Mattias Sköld | May 05 2012

Many usefull improvments, should be a part of every VS deployment

by J.Verdurmen | May 04 2012

by johnlouros | May 03 2012

Nice tool, just disable "Quick Search", "Mixed tabs", "HTML Copy", "Solution Navigator".

by Sofwarer | April 30 2012

by MartinIs2Fast | April 13 2012

The search is cool, but it would be better if I could see number of found results (in case when I search in entire solution I’m not sure if I stepped through all results)
Also make it work with “Find Results 1 OR 2” panels, so it displays the found results in there
Thx

by Guido Over | April 13 2012

very helpful!!

by alexb17 | April 13 2012

101 - 120 of 824 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • Shift Enter does not Work in VS2013
    5 Posts | Last post 10:57 AM
    • The Shift + Enter that insert a semicolon and a break line does not work for VS2013 + Resharper.
    • Yes. What happened to that feature? I have gotten used to Shift + Enter key combo for coding. Finding myself having to "break" that (good) habit 0_o
    • This doesn't work for me either. I have to have this! Please bring it back!
    • Yes, please bring back.  One of the top reasons I use this extension.
    • Anybody has an idea how to work-around this? Really want this feature back :(
  • Scroll bar full mode shows expanded macros.
    2 Posts | Last post Fri 2:21 PM
    • Hey, my C++ uses a lot of code generation using macros. The side bar in full mode shows my files being many times larger than they are, so the scroll bar doesn't behave very nicely. Is there a way to prevent the macro expansion?
    • I'm an idiot. Disregard.
  • Remove editor guide lines
    1 Posts | Last post March 26, 2014
    • How can I remove Editor Guide Lines?
      I don't like seeing a lot of guide lines in the left side of my code. 
      Can you help me?
  • Change the Number of Spaces When Replacing Tabs
    2 Posts | Last post March 17, 2014
    • My team uses a default spacing of 3 spaces, which is set in VS, but when using the Tab replacement functionality, it seems to use 4 spaces. Is there a way to edit this setting?
    • Workaround Find four spaces replace with three. Just only do it once through the whole doc
  • I love the colorization of the tabs by project but can it be tied to the solution explorer too?
    1 Posts | Last post February 26, 2014
    • ...is there any way to tie that color to the solution explorer so that the project in the explorer is the same color text or background?
  • Navigate within the expression editor in the file .rdlc (Report) using the arrow keys
    1 Posts | Last post February 25, 2014
    • After installing Productivity Power Tools was not possible to navigate within the expression editor in the file .rdlc (Report) using the arrow keys. This impaired enough.
      This can be changed now or is an error that needs correcting?
  • Tab placements lost
    1 Posts | Last post February 15, 2014
    • This has been happening for years. If you pins tabs, they work fine while VS is running. But if you restart VS, they will appear correct on first load, but once you run the application and then stop it, you will lose all your tab pinnings.
      
      This happens more frequently in VS2013, so that you lost them not just on the initial run/stop.
  • align assignments shortcut conflicts with ] on french canadian keyboard
    1 Posts | Last post February 06, 2014
    • The align assignments shortcut prevents me from typing ] on a french canadian keyboard. Somehow the shorcut overrides the combination (alt Car + ¸ which gives ] on a canadian french keyboard).
  • Disable Tab colorization?
    2 Posts | Last post January 31, 2014
    • How I could disable the blue Tabs colorization? I preffer to see the default VS colorization. I tried to diable (turn OFF) ALL the Productivity Power Tools
      features but the tabs still colorizing... this seems a bug, to disable colorization the only way that I see is to uninstall Productivity Power Tools.
    • In VS click Tools --> Options --> Productivity Power Tools --> Custom Document Well.
      Now you can disable the Checkbox "Color tabs by project"
  • Cannot see Solution Navigator
    1 Posts | Last post January 27, 2014
    • Where's it? I've installed this add-in without doing anything else, but I cannnot see that....
1 - 10 of 858 Items