PowerCommands for Visual Studio 2010

Microsoft Free

PowerCommands 1.0 is a set of useful extensions for the Visual Studio 2010 IDE.

Microsoft
(181) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (527,941)
8/18/2010
1.0.2.3
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (181)
Q and A (97)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Yann Duran | December 19 2012

by Exe.Cute | November 01 2012

still using

by MatthewTJ | October 25 2012

is it open source I have some idea of my own

by markh72 | October 23 2012

very nice and easy to understand

by Binori | October 17 2012

by Jeremy Cavner | October 11 2012

by WorkAByte | October 09 2012

just stuff you will love to use
makes a lot of tasks much faster for me

im glad i had to install it, other words i wouldn't know all the features i was getting.

they are simple commands knowing them really helps speed up a lot

by Rick van den Bosch | September 20 2012

Although these are rather simple additions to Visual Studio, they help you code so much faster. I would love to see some of these implemented in Visual Studio by default.

by 艾榕 | July 31 2012

Very good, I have been using it for more than 3 years.

by Pascal Saille | July 20 2012

by VisionDing2010 | July 05 2012

by Mr. Wharty | June 08 2012

Thanks for uploading such a great little add-in

by CheapRound | June 01 2012

Download returns a ICAP error
Am sure the tool will be great (once I can get hold of it)

by Chris Marisic | May 27 2012

by PeterWang11 | May 24 2012

by The Thinker | May 19 2012

by MMMan2010 | May 15 2012

I use this all the time. It's great!

by Dragan Radovac | May 06 2012

Very useful

by Sofwarer | May 01 2012

by Guido Over | April 13 2012

21 - 40 of 181 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • VS2013 support
    11 Posts | Last post July 25, 2014
  • Open Command Prompt fails
    1 Posts | Last post March 21, 2014
    • I've been using this tool for many years, starting of yesterday the 'Open Command Prompt' function isn't working anymore. A message box with this error is shown 'Illegal characters in path.'. 
      Does anyone have an idea what is causing this? How it can be solved?
      
      Thanks for the help.
  • Reference Copy/Paste does not work on project references
    4 Posts | Last post November 17, 2013
    • How about releasing the source code for this so the community can start fixing bugs? When I try to copy and paste project references between projects I get, "Error HRESULT E_FAIL has been returned from a call to a COM component". Any ideas? It doesn't look like there is any active work being put into this toolset, it would be great if you released the code or set up a distributed source control for it so we could fix bugs and push them back up.
    • +1
    • +10
    • Same issue for me.
  • Email Code snippet is not working properly.
    1 Posts | Last post July 31, 2013
    • Select more than twenty line of code and execute email code snippet command. Outlook opens compose window with lesser content of selected code.
      
      It seems like outlook doesn't accept the larger commandline body.
      
      I am using outlook 2010 and visual studio 2010.
  • Move line up/down
    1 Posts | Last post May 03, 2013
    • How do i make this work in html?
      
      
  • Debug view messed up?
    1 Posts | Last post April 09, 2013
    • This extension is great except that it messes up my debug view for test execution. The moment I start debugging a test with this extension installed, the open editor windows disappear forever. Clicking the source files do not bring up the editor any more, even if debugging completes without hitting a breakpoint. If a breakpoint is hit, there is no way to proceed as you can't see which breakpoint was hit.
      
      Is this a known issue with any recommended workaround?
      
  • "Remove and Sort Usings on save" ordering change
    1 Posts | Last post February 06, 2013
    • I'm not sure what's changed, but when I save a class file with the "Remove and Sort Usings on save" option checked, the "System." directives also get ordered alphabetically, whereas they were staying at the top. Is there some external (to the extension) setting that's used for deciding on the ordering?
  • Warning whe building the project
    2 Posts | Last post January 29, 2013
    • I keep getting this message when compiling a Windows Store App:
      "Your project or one of its references does not currently build.  If you continue with this operation, required usings may be removed."
      
      How can i definitively remove it?
      
      
    • I'm getting the same anoying message every time I save determine source file.
      How can we solve this?
  • Not installable on VS2010 Professional
    2 Posts | Last post November 09, 2012
    • Hi,
      
      I get the error message on installation:
      This extension is not installable on any currently installed products.
      
      Ok this is not new... but I do NOT use VS 2010 Express! I use Vs 2010 Pro with SP1. 
      Need help!
    • Ok, now it worked. I had to install the extionsion directly over the browser. The downloaded version did not work.
  • Move line up/down by Alt+Arrow key?
    2 Posts | Last post October 31, 2012
    • As far as I remember there used to be a shortcut for moving a line up/down by pressing Alt+Up/Down, I installed the extension in VS2012 and this shortcut doesn't seem to work.
    • Oh I get it now, it used to be in Productivity power tools 2010, now it's gone :(
1 - 10 of 97 Items