PowerCommands for Visual Studio 2010

Microsoft Free

PowerCommands 1.0 is a set of useful extensions for the Visual Studio 2010 IDE.

Microsoft
(183) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (529,659)
8/18/2010
1.0.2.3
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (183)
Q and A (97)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Ed Price - MSFT | June 04 2011

by Wayland Young | May 26 2011

Format document on save is not working.

by Matthew Manela | May 24 2011

by Jon8884 | May 18 2011

Finally, collapse all!

by Biktop | May 13 2011

by vodagazovana | May 04 2011

by alanmalik | May 04 2011

by Fichtenelch | April 28 2011

Handy Extensions, espacially with Productivity Power Tools. But the Context-Menu is now a bit overloaded...

by Omie | April 21 2011

by MarcBate | March 31 2011

The way it automatically removed Using statements when the files were saved drove me crazy. I prefer the MS Productivity Tools which was just updated this month, compared to this set from MS for VS2010 which hasn't been updated in 6 months. No update after SP1 for bug fix or feature?

by Dzmuh | March 27 2011

by Steven Schermerhorn | March 03 2011

Pretty handy tools. When using Sort and Remove Usings on save, some behavioral adjustments around handling System.Linq could be made that would make the feature a lot more friendly.

by Víctor E. Díaz | February 28 2011

Una gran, gran herramienta! de las mejores ayudas para el ambiente de desarrollo.

by jenad1kr | February 27 2011

by 渋木宏明 | February 14 2011

by Goran _ | January 17 2011

by Gert Arnold | December 28 2010

Just great! So, worth improving. One little suggestion: collapsed solution folders are expanded to projects by the "collapse projects" function. A bit inconvenient.

by Fry123 | December 13 2010

by JJP98798014 | December 09 2010

by Michael-DragonSpark | December 04 2010

Can't copy references. Please put someone who isn't an intern on this product. Thanks.

81 - 100 of 183 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • VS2013 support
    11 Posts | Last post July 25, 2014
  • Open Command Prompt fails
    1 Posts | Last post March 21, 2014
    • I've been using this tool for many years, starting of yesterday the 'Open Command Prompt' function isn't working anymore. A message box with this error is shown 'Illegal characters in path.'. 
      Does anyone have an idea what is causing this? How it can be solved?
      
      Thanks for the help.
  • Reference Copy/Paste does not work on project references
    4 Posts | Last post November 17, 2013
    • How about releasing the source code for this so the community can start fixing bugs? When I try to copy and paste project references between projects I get, "Error HRESULT E_FAIL has been returned from a call to a COM component". Any ideas? It doesn't look like there is any active work being put into this toolset, it would be great if you released the code or set up a distributed source control for it so we could fix bugs and push them back up.
    • +1
    • +10
    • Same issue for me.
  • Email Code snippet is not working properly.
    1 Posts | Last post July 31, 2013
    • Select more than twenty line of code and execute email code snippet command. Outlook opens compose window with lesser content of selected code.
      
      It seems like outlook doesn't accept the larger commandline body.
      
      I am using outlook 2010 and visual studio 2010.
  • Move line up/down
    1 Posts | Last post May 03, 2013
    • How do i make this work in html?
      
      
  • Debug view messed up?
    1 Posts | Last post April 09, 2013
    • This extension is great except that it messes up my debug view for test execution. The moment I start debugging a test with this extension installed, the open editor windows disappear forever. Clicking the source files do not bring up the editor any more, even if debugging completes without hitting a breakpoint. If a breakpoint is hit, there is no way to proceed as you can't see which breakpoint was hit.
      
      Is this a known issue with any recommended workaround?
      
  • "Remove and Sort Usings on save" ordering change
    1 Posts | Last post February 06, 2013
    • I'm not sure what's changed, but when I save a class file with the "Remove and Sort Usings on save" option checked, the "System." directives also get ordered alphabetically, whereas they were staying at the top. Is there some external (to the extension) setting that's used for deciding on the ordering?
  • Warning whe building the project
    2 Posts | Last post January 29, 2013
    • I keep getting this message when compiling a Windows Store App:
      "Your project or one of its references does not currently build.  If you continue with this operation, required usings may be removed."
      
      How can i definitively remove it?
      
      
    • I'm getting the same anoying message every time I save determine source file.
      How can we solve this?
  • Not installable on VS2010 Professional
    2 Posts | Last post November 09, 2012
    • Hi,
      
      I get the error message on installation:
      This extension is not installable on any currently installed products.
      
      Ok this is not new... but I do NOT use VS 2010 Express! I use Vs 2010 Pro with SP1. 
      Need help!
    • Ok, now it worked. I had to install the extionsion directly over the browser. The downloaded version did not work.
  • Move line up/down by Alt+Arrow key?
    2 Posts | Last post October 31, 2012
    • As far as I remember there used to be a shortcut for moving a line up/down by pressing Alt+Up/Down, I installed the extension in VS2012 and this shortcut doesn't seem to work.
    • Oh I get it now, it used to be in Productivity power tools 2010, now it's gone :(
1 - 10 of 97 Items