PowerCommands for Visual Studio 2010

Microsoft Free

PowerCommands 1.0 is a set of useful extensions for the Visual Studio 2010 IDE.

Microsoft
(178) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (526,091)
8/18/2010
1.0.2.3
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (178)
Q and A (97)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Richard Deeming | October 26 2010

by FrenchData | October 20 2010

A set of very usefull small functionnalities. Some are quite simple but they make your day.

Thanks

by rogerl2 | October 09 2010

by Phi10101010 | October 01 2010

by chrisv71 | September 29 2010

by vladek.vitsko | September 26 2010

by andy_p2uk | September 15 2010

Found it's just "Insert GUID Attribute" that makes right click slow (up to 4 seconds in my case). Disabling that allows everything else to work quickly again.

by wagneripjr | September 07 2010

by tdan10 | September 01 2010

Great!

by pelazem | September 01 2010

Some decent tools.

There is a bug in the "Show All Files" feature. In PowerCommands, this feature toggles all projects in the solution, instead of OOB only the current project. This sounds like a good idea, but:

Say you have a solution with a couple of projects. Say you hit this button, you now show all files in your current projects. So far so good.

Now say you add a new project. Now you want to also see all files in this one. So you hit the enhanced Show All Files button: but it simply iterates through all the projects and flips that bit, so that you will always have projects in differing states and cannot have them all set the same way.

In other words, you cannot restrict Show All Files to one project.

It also seems like this setting gets "forgotten" between Visual Studio sessions. Since installing this, I find myself frequently toggling this where I *know* I already did it.

This is annoying enough that I uninstalled PowerCommands. It's too bad, because I liked the Collapse Projects feature; but the DPack extension also offers this as well as much else that is useful.

by Eric Immerman | August 27 2010

Great tool. I was some piece of it almost every single day.

by Fay86 | August 25 2010

我用中文来冒泡,VS2010很强大,支持更多的功能,使用很方便,哈哈~~

by markm247 | August 24 2010

by Paul Oliver | August 18 2010

Must have. I won't use Visual Studio without it now.

by Tero Teelahti | August 18 2010

by Timur Fanshteyn | August 17 2010

by Wictor Wilén [MVP] | August 16 2010

by Shimmy Weitzhandler | August 15 2010

Way to go! Awsome package!! must have!! must! must!!!!
Thanks for your time and effort!!!!
10 stars!

Note: You should make the reference window open on current soltution ("Projects" tab) first, so it doesn't take time till it loads, like VS2010 default is.

by yozcaliskan | August 15 2010

by Tamir Shlomi | August 12 2010

When I'm trying to paste a reference which defined with $(Configuration) key
(e.g. References\$(Configuration)\MyAssembly.dll)
There is a COM exception and no reference is pasted (copy isn't throw exception)

thanks, those are great features!
Tamir Shlomi

101 - 120 of 178 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • VS2013 support
    10 Posts | Last post July 12, 2014
  • Open Command Prompt fails
    1 Posts | Last post March 21, 2014
    • I've been using this tool for many years, starting of yesterday the 'Open Command Prompt' function isn't working anymore. A message box with this error is shown 'Illegal characters in path.'. 
      Does anyone have an idea what is causing this? How it can be solved?
      
      Thanks for the help.
  • Reference Copy/Paste does not work on project references
    4 Posts | Last post November 17, 2013
    • How about releasing the source code for this so the community can start fixing bugs? When I try to copy and paste project references between projects I get, "Error HRESULT E_FAIL has been returned from a call to a COM component". Any ideas? It doesn't look like there is any active work being put into this toolset, it would be great if you released the code or set up a distributed source control for it so we could fix bugs and push them back up.
    • +1
    • +10
    • Same issue for me.
  • Email Code snippet is not working properly.
    1 Posts | Last post July 31, 2013
    • Select more than twenty line of code and execute email code snippet command. Outlook opens compose window with lesser content of selected code.
      
      It seems like outlook doesn't accept the larger commandline body.
      
      I am using outlook 2010 and visual studio 2010.
  • Move line up/down
    1 Posts | Last post May 03, 2013
    • How do i make this work in html?
      
      
  • Debug view messed up?
    1 Posts | Last post April 09, 2013
    • This extension is great except that it messes up my debug view for test execution. The moment I start debugging a test with this extension installed, the open editor windows disappear forever. Clicking the source files do not bring up the editor any more, even if debugging completes without hitting a breakpoint. If a breakpoint is hit, there is no way to proceed as you can't see which breakpoint was hit.
      
      Is this a known issue with any recommended workaround?
      
  • "Remove and Sort Usings on save" ordering change
    1 Posts | Last post February 06, 2013
    • I'm not sure what's changed, but when I save a class file with the "Remove and Sort Usings on save" option checked, the "System." directives also get ordered alphabetically, whereas they were staying at the top. Is there some external (to the extension) setting that's used for deciding on the ordering?
  • Warning whe building the project
    2 Posts | Last post January 29, 2013
    • I keep getting this message when compiling a Windows Store App:
      "Your project or one of its references does not currently build.  If you continue with this operation, required usings may be removed."
      
      How can i definitively remove it?
      
      
    • I'm getting the same anoying message every time I save determine source file.
      How can we solve this?
  • Not installable on VS2010 Professional
    2 Posts | Last post November 09, 2012
    • Hi,
      
      I get the error message on installation:
      This extension is not installable on any currently installed products.
      
      Ok this is not new... but I do NOT use VS 2010 Express! I use Vs 2010 Pro with SP1. 
      Need help!
    • Ok, now it worked. I had to install the extionsion directly over the browser. The downloaded version did not work.
  • Move line up/down by Alt+Arrow key?
    2 Posts | Last post October 31, 2012
    • As far as I remember there used to be a shortcut for moving a line up/down by pressing Alt+Up/Down, I installed the extension in VS2012 and this shortcut doesn't seem to work.
    • Oh I get it now, it used to be in Productivity power tools 2010, now it's gone :(
1 - 10 of 97 Items