CKS - Development Tools Edition (Server)

Free

The SharePoint 2010 Visual Studio 2010 Extensions project (CKSDEV) is a collection of Visual Studio templates, Server Explorer extensions and tools providing accelerated SharePoint 2010 development based on Microsoft's new SharePoint 2010 development tools.

(28) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (81,131)
5/1/2012
2.4.0.0
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (28)
Q and A (8)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Siegfried Glaser | February 22 2011

Great tool! Saves a lot of time and nerves.

by Alex Angas | January 24 2011

The VS2010 tools are much improved, but CKS-Dev is the icing on the cake, plus more!

by stimpsonkatz | January 19 2011

by Vesa Juvonen | October 18 2010

Excellent tools and extensions, which are must in larger projects. Will boost productivity of the developers enormously. Thanks for ensuring successful deployments and providing these for the community.

I wouldn't do SharePoint 2010 development without these.

by kaneboy | August 10 2010

Great tool, meet SharePoint developer's requirements exactly!

by Jeremy Thake | August 07 2010

I'm really excited to be a part of this project team and looking forward to contributing more.

The extension so far is AMAZING and should be the first thing a SharePoint Developer installs on top of Visual Studio 2010.

by Wouter Heesakkers | June 16 2010

Really a great extention. I think no SharePoint developer can live without it!

by Simon Doy | May 29 2010

Definately an essential tool for SharePoint dev. Still a little rough in some areas but the import content types, quick deploy, additional deployment steps are great.

Good start and look forward to the next release.

21 - 28 of 28 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • WCF Service (CKSDev) Template Not Appering in VS 2010
    2 Posts | Last post January 15, 2014
    • I have installed CKSDev with the follwing url but i dont see WCF Service(CKSDev) in SharePoint 2010 templates in Visual Studio 2010. Please help.
      
      http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/ee876627-962c-4c35-a4a6-a4d89bfb61dc/file/26992/11/CKS.Dev.Server.vsix
      
      "WCF Service (CKSDev) Template Not Appering in VS 2010."
    • Does it appear?
  • Support for Visual Studio 2012
    2 Posts | Last post January 15, 2014
    • So guys, will this great extension will come avaiable for VS2012 anytime soon?
      The default deploy things from MS just won't do :(
      Losing more time with getting things deployed then actually programming them :(
    • did u solve the issue?
  • CKS install
    1 Posts | Last post January 15, 2014
    • I am receiving error in my VS 2010. My edition is pro
  • Not able to see the templates on the latest version
    1 Posts | Last post October 03, 2012
    • Hi,
       
      I have installed the latest CKSDev on my SharePoint 2010 + Visual Studion 2010 system. Unfortunately I am unable to see any of the templates except for "SharePoint Console Application (CKSDev)". I was looking for the templates like "WCF Service (CKSDev)" and other. 
      
      Is there something wrong in my installation ? I have uninstalled the old one and installed it. 
      
      Regards,
      yesh
  • CKSDEV Console App Template
    1 Posts | Last post May 11, 2012
    • Hi
      
      I have installed the latest version CKSDev on a laptop that does not have VS2010 installed but with the SharePoint dlls in the GAC and the Sharepoint 14 hive imported. I don't see this template and I suspect any others that might be in the tool.
      
      
  • Error activating selected features
    1 Posts | Last post November 07, 2011
    • Error occurred in deployment step 'Activate selected Features': Feature GUIDis Site-scoped, and cannot be added to the WebApplication.
      
      Any clues?
  • Error deploying SharePoint project
    2 Posts | Last post November 07, 2011
    • I just installed it...
      
      Unhandled exception occurred while calling method 'ProjectService_ProjectPropertiesRequested' of type 'CodeCounsel.SharePoint.DevTools.ProjectExtensions.ProjectExtension, CodeCounsel.SharePoint.DevTools, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=f275076a3ecf8ed7'. Exception: System.IO.FileNotFoundException. Message: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.VisualStudio.SharePoint.Utilities, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
    • Sorry, my bad, this was from another extension. I removed and the error ceased to appear.
  • Difference b/w Development Tools Edition (Foundation) and Development Tools Edition (Server)
    2 Posts | Last post Mon 10:58 AM
    • What is the difference b/w Development Tools Edition (Foundation) and Development Tools Edition (Server)?
      Kindly explain...
    • The difference between editions is the same as with SP2010. For example where extensions are related to publishing features they are only found in the Server edition. If you are only working with SP2010 foundation then I suggest only installing the CKSDEV(Foundation), otherwise the server edition is the correct one.
      
      Cheers,
      
      Wes (CKSDEV Team)