NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

(371) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,607,568)
E-mail Twitter Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Reviews (371)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Pico Ohms | May 26 2012

I don't use this package but am repeatedly requested to install updates by Visual Studio. Every update fails for the same reason. This is exceptionally poor. The team that owns this should withdraw it until they know how to deploy it without wasting millions of peoples time. The experience competely degrades the kudos given to all MSFT teams for shipping.

by Rafael Veronezi | May 25 2012

Great tool itself, but how Shameful it is to still get Update errors after almost 10 versions?

by gatisb | May 25 2012

Yet again must uninstall it before installing latest version, :(

by AndrewYLee | May 25 2012

Great tool!!!
People who have trouble update or uninstall,

Please run visual studio in admin mode to uninstall first and install the new version.

by JAlexandrian | May 24 2012

I can't install this and I can't uninstall it. Now I get annoyed by VS every time I open it saying there is an update available for this extension. The uninstall button is disabled. Where do I go from here?

by Ristogod | May 24 2012

This version won't install automatically using the extension manager. Which in my opinion goes against entirely what Nuget is supposed to do itself.

by Rhodri | May 23 2012

"This extension contains a digital signature with an invalid certificate." which prevented an automatic updated. Downloaded new file from this page, un-installed current version and re-installed from download.

by Kris444 | May 07 2012

very useful. saves lots of time.

by Sofwarer | May 01 2012

by alonsong | April 25 2012

by Mike Stall - MSFT | April 24 2012

Nuget is absolutely awesome. I love the integration with VS, easy ability to distrubte packages, and dependency management. How did we ever live without this?

by Guido Over | April 13 2012

very good tool!

by Arthur Csertus | April 12 2012

by SANJEEV8888 | April 11 2012

NuGet.Tools is not installed in my vs studio 10 so help me

by drusha | April 05 2012

Absolutely Great Tool!

by Syncor | April 03 2012

What a great idea.

by Gandalf50 | March 27 2012

Great tool for managing extensions!!

by 曾新文 | March 26 2012

very good ,it's helpful for me

by Johnny Qian | March 22 2012

by J Lamb | March 20 2012


181 - 200 of 371 Items