NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(369) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,520,023)
4/2/2015
2.8.60318.667
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (369)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by meamdarealman | October 25 2014

Sorting the packages by name is a completely useless feature without the ability to also select a beginning letter. That's the definition of lack of attention to detail. If I wanted to look for something that starts with the letter P, I could easily have to page 1,000 times before I get to the letter P (regardless of the order).

by Josh Garverick | October 23 2014

I've been using this since its inception and honestly don't know how I managed to develop without it. This provides a clean and simple way to add libraries to a project/solution, as well as allowing a developer or team of developers to pull from a common, internal repo for proprietary libraries.

by BoodahBellie | October 15 2014

Every time I try to install the new update (2.8.50313.31), VSIX installer crashes 2 seconds in.

by J.Verdurmen | Fri 8:14 AM

It don't understand why this extension is updated so much.

The GUI is confusing to work with, and the restore is not always working smoothly.

But I'm exited with the asp.net vNext improvements!

by BeauWxx | August 25 2014

I really dislike it. The UI is missing basic features, and the overall experience of using NuGet is awkward, slow, and disjointed.

by Fabian Gonzalez Coto | August 05 2014

Herramienta muy útil, pero para utilizar con cuidado ;)

by fokytapia | July 29 2014

by Andrea Dottor [MVP] | July 25 2014

by BillW33 | July 02 2014

This has worked very well for me in VS 2013.

by Ricky_Brundritt | June 30 2014

Great tool.

by Anthony Caragol | June 12 2014

by Robin Ainscough | June 05 2014

This "product" is pure garbage! Stay far far far away from it.

Problems:
1. Updates that fail regularly leaving one's projects in a mess
2. Requires PowerShell to have elevated privileges and if it doesn't it will fail
3. Is unaware of existing project "Target Frameworks" and will update to a version that is NOT compatible
4. Breaking changes
5. Is typical Microsoft junk who have NO concern of ROI
6. Is supposed to make "development" easier but has the OPPOSITE effect
7. Seems completely unaware of TFS and multi-developer projects

I feel sorry for any that has used this pile of unprofessional junk.

Rob

by Fabrice JEAN-FRANCOIS | May 31 2014

More than a requirement for VS ;-)

by chriga | May 22 2014

A great tool that allows easily to set and manage dependencies to other projects.

by debbeh | May 11 2014

I haven't yet downloaded NuGet. I have Windows 8.1 and Visual Studio 2010. The NuGet page doesn't say whether my configuration is compatible with NuGet or the other software it needs in order to run NuGet. I want to run NuGet with Selenium. I can't really rate NuGet, since i haven't even downloaded it yet, so the required rating is rather bogus.
Advice/knowledge about compatibility would be appreciated.

by M Keith Vinson | May 06 2014

I find it amazing that the ONLY people who cannot write an Extension installation update routine that work is Microsoft ---WTF MS---

Everyone else who's extension I use has somehow managed to write an installer that works, so I'd assume it could be done, so just do it...

by Timitation | May 05 2014

by Loukt | May 04 2014

by Luis Gustavo Mendes | May 01 2014

by Palak Maheria | April 23 2014

Good to have one.

21 - 40 of 369 Items