NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(358) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,356,526)
11/5/2014
2.8.50926.602
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (358)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Robin Ainscough | June 05 2014

This "product" is pure garbage! Stay far far far away from it.

Problems:
1. Updates that fail regularly leaving one's projects in a mess
2. Requires PowerShell to have elevated privileges and if it doesn't it will fail
3. Is unaware of existing project "Target Frameworks" and will update to a version that is NOT compatible
4. Breaking changes
5. Is typical Microsoft junk who have NO concern of ROI
6. Is supposed to make "development" easier but has the OPPOSITE effect
7. Seems completely unaware of TFS and multi-developer projects

I feel sorry for any that has used this pile of unprofessional junk.

Rob

by Fabrice JEAN-FRANCOIS | May 31 2014

More than a requirement for VS ;-)

by chriga | May 22 2014

A great tool that allows easily to set and manage dependencies to other projects.

by debbeh | May 11 2014

I haven't yet downloaded NuGet. I have Windows 8.1 and Visual Studio 2010. The NuGet page doesn't say whether my configuration is compatible with NuGet or the other software it needs in order to run NuGet. I want to run NuGet with Selenium. I can't really rate NuGet, since i haven't even downloaded it yet, so the required rating is rather bogus.
Advice/knowledge about compatibility would be appreciated.

by M Keith Vinson | May 06 2014

I find it amazing that the ONLY people who cannot write an Extension installation update routine that work is Microsoft ---WTF MS---

Everyone else who's extension I use has somehow managed to write an installer that works, so I'd assume it could be done, so just do it...

by Timitation | May 05 2014

by Loukt | May 04 2014

by Luis Gustavo Mendes | May 01 2014

by Palak Maheria | April 23 2014

Good to have one.

by Shreeharsh Ambli | April 17 2014

recommended way to add your references

by gclassy | April 16 2014

An essential extension to Visual Studio.

by Apprehensive Gent | April 06 2014

One time trial use and having it installed would frequently cause visual studio 2012 to crash with random error messages recording the NuGet package manager as the cause in an App log Xml file. Its abilities and or features from what was described would cut out a great deal of the manual work I perform but I need to figure out why it is not behaving in a more stable manor before re-installing it back into VS2012 for now it does not bother me to handle manually plus it keep me sharp on what is being added into my projects.

by NightRose1897 | April 06 2014

by jkoehler11 | April 02 2014

by Anthony Quijano | February 24 2014

by JayG | February 24 2014

This product is really bad it consistently locks up Visual Studio with no way to recover.

by 285858315 | January 26 2014

请问下,支持 vs 2012吗?

by Senthamil | January 15 2014

Good Add on

by Andy Hush | December 13 2013

This fails with "cannot access file because it is in use by another process." I also tried installing with Visual Studio closed, same result. Fails for both 2010 and 2012. And now, in 2012, when I click the Quick Launch box, Visual Studio crashes.

by Matthias Einig [MVP] | December 03 2013

21 - 40 of 358 Items