NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

(371) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,613,622)
E-mail Twitter Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Reviews (371)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by LoveQun | June 28 2013


by Henry Desouza | June 28 2013

NuGet is a great addition to Visual Studio. It's good to see this extension released soon after the preview release, I am loving it. Makes black box development simple.

by Farhad.Dorod | June 25 2013


by BonianSazanShomal | June 16 2013

Start My MACHINE Auto LOCAL HKEY Windows Microsoft Sensor Pocket Manager Power Point Pin Post NUGET NUGETRAC.

by Wirwing | June 06 2013

Can't live without it!!!

by Venkat786 | June 05 2013

Works great !

by Stephan Clarck | June 03 2013

Great tool

by Dracer5 | May 27 2013

Very useful tool.

by Andrew Denty | May 20 2013

by Frank van Bokhoven | May 16 2013

Does the Microsoft team ever TEST their fixes??
The update to fix the signature problem is only valid for x86 systems. Mine (like i estimate 80% of programmes) is X64!

Uninstaling NUGET and then reintall does not fix the problem: i cannot install NuGET.
Why does everyone think this is easy?

Visual Studio Product Team June 26 2013
| Edit |

please look at
for a workaround.

by Fırat Esmer | May 14 2013

Useful, thanks.

by Qirv | May 10 2013

Installation seems to be working, but will checkout the functionality!

by agergertnhtyjnmjtu | May 07 2013

Fails to install with error "Value does not fall within the expected range".

by Clever Idea Widgetry | May 02 2013

I love the concept, but it almost never works in practice.

by Ivan Lewis | April 29 2013

by Sergio Parra | April 27 2013

Another extension necessary

by Tim Owers | April 17 2013


Error log has the following error:

The installed version of 'NuGet Package Manager' is signed, but the update version has an invalid signature. Therefore, Extension Manager cannot install the update.

Will this be fixed?

Visual Studio Product Team April 25 2013
| Edit |

Can you please take a look at the workaround here on NuGet known issues page:

by Carsten Siemens | April 15 2013

It's a must have.

by Eric L Larson | April 03 2013

by -jack- | March 30 2013

why must I write a review to read reviews. Ridiculous.

81 - 100 of 371 Items