NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(358) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,355,246)
11/5/2014
2.8.50926.602
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (358)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by MigueLito92 | February 14 2013

can i use it on VS 2010 c# express edition?

by jpe123 | February 14 2013

Installed perfectly...GREAT extension, really helps. Thanks!

by RohitArora | February 08 2013

Great Extension!

by TGoodhew | January 29 2013

by Dmitry Gurinovich | January 29 2013

Great extension! I'm using it in every project.

by Fokko Veegens | January 25 2013

by John Bowlin | January 10 2013

Fails to install the Extension. Install tries to call hundreds of vsixinstaller.exe until all memory is used up. I third this observation that 2 others have already mentioned. This is on VS 2010 SP1.

by Richard Clafton | January 04 2013

Those having issues with the SSMS error and failure to install...

If you have redirected your Documents folder then this is probably the cause.

Edit the registry:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\User Shell Folders\Personal

Change the entry from the folder you redirected to back to: C:\Users\[youruser]\Documents and you will probably find it works.

If you look in the C:\Users\[yourusers]\Documents folder before hand you will also no doubt see folders relating to VS201x.

Worked for me. It also fixed installation issues with other VSIX packages.

I found this using Process Monitor from the SysInternals suite. Mark Russinovich is a lifesaver!

Regards

Richard

by Hani Khoshdel-Nikkhoo | January 04 2013

Awesome! It makes life much easier :)

by VaclavDostal | January 03 2013

I can not install NuGet Package Manager - after downloading and doubleclicking it writes:
"This extension is not installable on any currently installed products".

Can someone help me please ???
Thanks
vaclavdostal@centrum.cz

by brianjlowry | December 12 2012

by Tuomo Ruponen | December 12 2012

FAIL:

! ssms.exe correctly exists, but still...

12.12.2012 23:33:00 - Searching for applicable products...
12.12.2012 23:33:00 - Failed to initialize settings for Isolated Shell C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SQL Server\110\Tools\Binn\ManagementStudio\ssms.exe: The system cannot find the path specified. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070003)
12.12.2012 23:33:00 - Found installed product - Microsoft Visual Studio Professional 2012
12.12.2012 23:33:01 - System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: The system cannot find the path specified. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070003)
...

I have Win8Pro 64-bit, VS2012Pro, SQL2012 Express.

by Caio Vilas Boas | December 07 2012

It makes life easier. Very useful.

by Vishal Gamji | November 30 2012

Plain awesome !!

by Tim Stadler | November 30 2012

by Hossein Aarabi | November 27 2012

A step forward :)

by LarsSeal | November 20 2012

Failed to initialize settings for Isolated Shell c:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\110\Tools\Binn\ManagementStudio\ssms.exe: Det går inte att hitta sökvägen. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070003)
2012-11-20 09:38:26 - System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Det går inte att hitta sökvägen. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070003)
at System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.ThrowExceptionForHRInternal(Int32 errorCode, IntPtr errorInfo)
at .....

Translation : "Det går inte att hitta sökvägen" - Can not find the path.

However, the file exists at the path.

by Mario185 | November 19 2012

Great

by Ronald Riveros [GeekZero] | November 14 2012

Muy buena herramienta, facilita mucho a la hora de instalar automaticamente add-ons sobre Visual Studio!

by D Monteiro | November 13 2012

Great Tool! Highly recommended.

101 - 120 of 358 Items