NuGet Package Manager

Microsoft Free

A collection of tools to automate the process of downloading, installing, upgrading, configuring, and removing packages from a VS Project.

Microsoft
(358) Review
Visual Studio
2012, 2010
Download (9,356,682)
11/5/2014
2.8.50926.602
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (358)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by skottt | June 04 2012

NuGet itself is fantastic and I love it. But having to uninstall/reinstall the extension every time an update to it comes out is annoying, not to mention ironic.

by abatishchev | June 01 2012

I'm not armless, really, but still can't install, throws HRESULT: 0x80070003. Please assist at http://nuget.codeplex.com/discussions/240739#post663288

Update: This issue was fixed and now I'm enjoying fully-working and easily auto-updating NuGet!

by Ashraf TM | June 01 2012

It not working behind firewall

by David Beaumier | May 30 2012

Upgrading from 1.7 to 1.8 is not working. The cause is a signature mismatch problem. One has to uninstall the extension and then reinstall the new version. That's unfortunate for a tool published by Microsoft.

by sambaDeJaneiro | May 29 2012

It would be a great tool if there weren't so many problems to update it. Every single version... come on!

by CobaltSoft | May 27 2012

Here's the exception that I've been getting for months now (I believe others have seen the same thing):


5/27/2012 1:32:18 PM - VSIXInstaller.SignatureMismatchException: The signature on the update version of 'NuGet Package Manager' does not match the signature on the installed version. Therefore, Extension Manager cannot install the update.
at VSIXInstaller.Common.VerifyMatchingExtensionSignatures(IInstalledExtension installedExtension, IInstallableExtension updateExtension)
at VSIXInstaller.InstallProgressPage.BeginInstallVSIX(SupportedVSSKU targetAppID)
5/27/2012 1:32:18 PM - Install Error : VSIXInstaller.SignatureMismatchException: The signature on the update version of 'NuGet Package Manager' does not match the signature on the installed version. Therefore, Extension Manager cannot install the update.
at VSIXInstaller.Common.VerifyMatchingExtensionSignatures(IInstalledExtension installedExtension, IInstallableExtension updateExtension)
at VSIXInstaller.InstallProgressPage.BeginInstallVSIX(SupportedVSSKU targetAppID)

by Leniel Macaferi | May 26 2012

I really love you NuGet! Must have tool... no doubt. Installation finished OK with VS 11 Beta.

by Pico Ohms | May 26 2012

I don't use this package but am repeatedly requested to install updates by Visual Studio. Every update fails for the same reason. This is exceptionally poor. The team that owns this should withdraw it until they know how to deploy it without wasting millions of peoples time. The experience competely degrades the kudos given to all MSFT teams for shipping.

by Rafael Veronezi | May 25 2012

Great tool itself, but how Shameful it is to still get Update errors after almost 10 versions?

by gatisb | May 25 2012

Yet again must uninstall it before installing latest version, :(

by AndrewYLee | May 25 2012

Great tool!!!
People who have trouble update or uninstall,

Please run visual studio in admin mode to uninstall first and install the new version.

by JAlexandrian | May 24 2012

I can't install this and I can't uninstall it. Now I get annoyed by VS every time I open it saying there is an update available for this extension. The uninstall button is disabled. Where do I go from here?

by Ristogod | May 24 2012

This version won't install automatically using the extension manager. Which in my opinion goes against entirely what Nuget is supposed to do itself.

by Rhodri | May 23 2012

"This extension contains a digital signature with an invalid certificate." which prevented an automatic updated. Downloaded new file from this page, un-installed current version and re-installed from download.

by Kris444 | May 07 2012

very useful. saves lots of time.

by Sofwarer | May 01 2012

by alonsong | April 25 2012

by Mike Stall - MSFT | April 24 2012

Nuget is absolutely awesome. I love the integration with VS, easy ability to distrubte packages, and dependency management. How did we ever live without this?

by Guido Over | April 13 2012

very good tool!

by Arthur Csertus | April 12 2012

161 - 180 of 358 Items