Your extension will be available shortly on the Visual Studio Marketplace at this link.

Serene (Serenity Application Template)

Free

Serenity is an ASP.NET MVC / TypeScript application platform designed to simplify and shorten development of data-centric business applications with a service based architecture. Serene is a starter template to build Serenity applications.

5 Star
(75)
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012
Download (330,795)
1/21/2017
2.8.11.4
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

5 Star
by Mahmut HAKTAN | October 22 2015

* Easy to use
* Usefull entity generator
* Can be used for enterprice application
* Best db and iis performance
* Frequently adding new features

Deserves for 5 stars.....

5 Star
by Budalaman | October 21 2015

It look amazing. Stable, fast and easy. Thanks a lot.

5 Star
by Volkan Kalkan | October 21 2015

It is a perfect platform. Everything is considered.

5 Star
by arifsami | October 21 2015

Great MVC application platform. Many thanks!

5 Star
by Victor Tomaili | October 16 2015

Best MVC application platform. Easy implementation for existing database or writing app from stract

5 Star
by dengereli | September 15 2015

simply and nice.

5 Star
by Ojoweliweli | June 07 2015

Very useful template. Highly recommended!!!

5 Star
by Kangqiao | May 11 2015

Awesome template. I've been using the template building web app and it works great!

5 Star
by Alinian | April 28 2015

Awesome work!Well done,perfect template!

5 Star
by Doğu Tümerdem - outlook | January 24 2015

5 Star
by MrSerbest | November 09 2014

Ellerine sağlık çok güzel bir örnek olmuş.

61 - 71 of 71 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • Editor type is null in MasterDetails and $knownTypes
    6 Posts | Last post November 14, 2016
    • I am trying to setup the MasterDetailRelation as I did before but it's giving me this error in console: "Can't find xxxEditor editor type!"
      
      The code points to where: 
      var editorType = $Serenity_EditorTypeRegistry.$knownTypes[key.toLowerCase()];
      
      The list of knownTypes doesn't include any of my newly generated tables?  I have generated everything through Sergen as before, where does the program discover the new editor and add it into this list of knownTypes?
      
      Thanks
    • I have rebuild and transform already.  I tried to trace some of the code and it looks like it's it gets added where suffix is "editor".  I am assuming it gets register with the @Serenity.Decorators.registerClass() in the typescript.  I am not sure why they are missing?
    • Your type must have registerEditor, must be in correct namespace, not lowercase, etc. If it works for other editors in code but not yours you need to spot differencesi
    • Its odd.  I don't know if I did something different.  But I named the module cccDB and it didn't show up in the knowntypes, however, I deleted, and recreated and renamed with a longer module name and it works.  Maybe I typed something wrong the first time...?
    • Namespaces must start with uppercase letter
    • Ahhhh...thank you!
  • Is there any requirements/limitations for IE Version?
    4 Posts | Last post November 14, 2016
    • Dear Volkan,
      
      For the developed web-applications based on the Serenity template, I wonder if there is requirements/limitation for IE browser version, as well as other Chrome/Firefox/etc.
      
      
      Thanks,
      Harry
       
    • IE11+
    • Many Thanks Volkan, I got it.
       
      
      In addition, can I develop the android/iOS apps through the serenity template, if possible, is there any similar development guideline?
      
      Thanks,
      Harry  
    • No, there is no such sample or support. You may call services only, search issues in GitHub.
  • displayname, labels and the placeholder
    7 Posts | Last post November 14, 2016
    • Any reason why the the displayname, labels and the placeholder showing as:
      
      Db.Administration.User.Username
      Controls.Quicjserach.placeholder 
      Controls.Quicjserach.Hint
      
      and many other displayname and labels Controls.EntityDialog.SaveButton or NewButton!!!!
      
      What I've done wrong?
      
    • Check handler mappings, IIS
    • What to check exactly? I have not done any changes to IIS and it was showing the text correctly!
    • !! Yes i came and broke your app, EXCLAMATION!!
    • OK without EXCLAMATION, I've the original template ruining in a different virtual directory without this issue (all the text are showing just fine)
      
      So I'm wondering what is wrong with my application? if it's the IIS handler mapping why the original template is working fine?
      
      
    • In additional to that I've an old backup for the project, when I set the IIS path to the old backup it works fine and the text is showing correctly.
    • Check the naming on the html files and the reference files for the placeholders. You probably renamed something and it's just defaulting to the internal reference. For example: If you go to the CustomerIndex.cshtml from Northwind and change the local text to "DB.Northwind.Customers.EntityPlural"you'll notice that when you go to that page, the page name on the tab has the placeholder instead of the proper name. 
      
      Chances are you renamed something like "User" to "Users" review your changes relevant to those fields and you'll find it. 
  • Error in SqlErrorStore
    2 Posts | Last post November 13, 2016
    •  public override string Name => "Serenity Sql Error Store";
      
      In this point returns an error
      "there is provided a semicolon"
      Sorry but I just can not understand why, I've updated typescript and no way to remove this error
      Thank you
      Fabrizio
    • It's not TypeScript code, it's CS. You probably don't have VS2015.
      
              public override string Name
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return "Serenity Sql Error Store";
                  }
              }
      
  • window.open in ts
    4 Posts | Last post November 13, 2016
    • Dear,
      I want to use window.open in xxxxGrid.ts to open a new window to display a report for the selected customer, this what I have done:
      
            protected getColumns(): Slick.Column[] {
                  var columns = super.getColumns();
                  var fld = Students.CustRow.Fields;
                  Q.first(columns, x => x.field == fld.CID).format =           
                      ctx => `<a href="javascript:;" class="sdetails-link">${Q.htmlEncode(ctx.value)}</a>`;
                  return columns;
              }
      
              protected onClick(e: JQueryEventObject, row: number, cell: number): void {
                  super.onClick(e, row, cell);
                  if (e.isDefaultPrevented()) {
                      return;
                  }
                  var item = this.itemAt(row);
                  var target = $(e.target);
      
                  if (target.hasClass("sdetails-link")) {
                      e.preventDefault();
      //// **** To add the a javascript code to open new window by sending the selected item.CID to the new page.
      
                  }
              }
      
      any idea how to do that?
      
      Thanks
      
    • Up:)
    • Please help:(
    • It's window.open in TypeScript too, what kind of help do you expect?
  • Filter records by User email address
    6 Posts | Last post November 12, 2016
    • Hi Volkan,
      
      I am working on an overtime log for staff. I want to be able to filter the overtime records on the dialog using the staff email address.
      
      Any guide will be appreciated.
      
      Regards
    • Sorry was the typescript version, I solved
      Fabrizio
    • Ok sorry I was wrong post
    • I am working on an overtime log for staff. I want to be able to filter the overtime records on the grid using the staff email address so that the it only shows the records for the user that logged in....
      
    • Override ApplyFilters in your ListHandler, query.Where(fld.Email == usersEmailFromUserDefinition)
    • Thank you.
  • Urgent: Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    2 Posts | Last post November 12, 2016
    • The project was working fine, suddenly it producing the below error on the runtime:
      
      Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
      
      http://localhost/Portal/Services/Students/Enrollment/List
      
      Not sure what is the above folder, I have no folder called Services or List!
      
      I just have /Students/Enrollment which has an index page to view the students grid view.
      
       
    • What are you doing at that address, its the service URL for your endpoint.cs, move to /Portal
  • Last Error
    2 Posts | Last post November 12, 2016
    • error :
      
      public override string Name => ("Serenity Sql Error Store");
      
      Request ';' 
      
      I don't understand
      Fabrizio
    • Install TypeScript 
  • error on start Expected ';'
    2 Posts | Last post November 12, 2016
    • Hello, I am following the tutorial Serenity developer guides, I installed Serenity on visual studio 2013. I followed the tutorial to the first launch of the application, but I returned in 1000 errors:
      Expected ';'
      Unexpected token. Expected 'instruction
      Character "@" Unexpected '
      
      Thanks
    • Sorry was the typescript version, I solved
      Fabrizio
  • Customize the home screen
    4 Posts | Last post November 11, 2016
    • Hi There,
      
      How do I remove the dashboard from the Home screen when entering on the App? I'd like to keep the dashboard on the menu as an option, but create a customized UI to stand on the Home Page.
      
      I didn't find the routes that point out to the Dashboard when the App is starting, and I'm not sure if I create a new module by my own it could replace the dashboard.
      
      Regards,
      
      Marcos.
    • Remove Route("~/") from DashboardController, and put it in your new dashboard.
    • Thanks!
      
      And how do I set this page to be a simple plain html (os cshtml) file? (instead of a complex dashboard with backend code running)
      
      I made some tests here in Visual Studio creating some views and trying to access'em, but saw 404 errors all the time. It seems lacking a reference somewhere.
    • Please read some asp.net mvc book
1 - 10 of 643 Items