Entity Framework Power Tools Beta 4

Free

Preview of useful design-time features for DbContext. When right-clicking on a C# project, the following context menu function is supported: 1) Reverse Engineer Code First - Generates POCO classes, derived DbContext and Code First mapping for an existing database. When righ...

(204) Review
Visual Studio
2013, 2012, 2010
Download (410,435)
10/11/2013
0.9.0.0
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (204)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Vinicius Nunes Macedo | Mon 9:26 PM

The solution is simple.
#Full Mode
Make the download of project and change framework to 4.5 and rebuild
#Easy Mode
I rebuild in 4.6 and change for VS2015 too.
https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=FFD7F3DFCD5E1160!61967&authkey=!AP6uv8OLvM5qnmU&ithint=file%2cvsix

by MonDeveloper | April 20 2016

Same CRITICAL Issue!
One or more errors occurred while processing template 'Entity.tt'.
error : An exception was thrown while trying to compile the transformation code. The following Exception was thrown:
System.ArgumentException: Empty path name is not legal.

any workaround?

UPDATE
----------------------
I think I've found out a workaround (it works for me)
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/36421344/visual-studio-2015-update-2-breaks-ef-reverse-code-engineer-vsix

by Morpheuss78 | April 08 2016

Hi, I have the same problem.

by Meccanica Rossi | April 07 2016

Me too !!, give me same error

by FSAndrade | April 04 2016

I'm having the same problem:

One or more errors occurred while processing template 'Entity.tt'.
error : An exception was thrown while trying to compile the transformation code. The following Exception was thrown:
System.ArgumentException: Empty path name is not legal.

by dm.gojo | April 01 2016

Is anyone else having an issue with this after installing Update 2 for VS2015? I installed it yesterday and now every time I try to execute the reverse engineer function I get the following error:

One or more errors occurred while processing template 'Entity.tt'.
error : An exception was thrown while trying to compile the transformation code. The following Exception was thrown:
System.ArgumentException: Empty path name is not legal.

EDIT: It is still working fine in VS2013.

by Tony.Nichols | March 28 2016

Needs to be updated to VS2015. I know how to hack it to work, but it's been long enough they should have this updated.

by Korayem | March 12 2016

Direct download to VS 2015 fixed version: http://1drv.ms/1RWxOsb

by bowyee | February 12 2016

Thank you 林选臣 for the fix!!! It works well on VS2015.

by Bsambrone | January 30 2016

Works great, but I really would like this for VS2015 so I don't have to keep bouncing back and forth.

by Brett Dille | January 27 2016

Is there any way to run the Reverse Engineer Code First from the Command Line? I'd like to automate a rebuild whenever the data model changes using some custom templates. Thanks!

by SamStrong | January 22 2016

Please create a VS2015 version.

by zhongping.xu | January 18 2016

why microsoft stop update this extensions?

by AhmedVolcano | January 10 2016

Thank you 林选臣, it works perfectly

by Kenny Cheah | November 16 2015

i have hit this error frequently.. any idea?
I'm using VS2013 SQL2012.


System.Data.ProviderIncompatibleException: The provider did not return a ProviderManifestToken string. ---> System.InvalidOperationException: This operation requires a connection to the 'master' database. Unable to create a connection to the 'master' database because the original database connection has been opened and credentials have been removed from the connection string. Supply an unopened connection. --->

by DennisKiesel | November 10 2015

Great tool! Huge time saver! We need a 2015 version!

by kc8qzo | October 23 2015

I love this tool

by LongDinhLe | October 15 2015

Could the EF Team release a version for VS2015? Awesome tool..!

by JStemper2 | October 06 2015

Anything similar in the works for VS2015 Community Edition?

by Khanh Tran | October 03 2015

Update it to work with VS 2015 pls

1 - 20 of 204 Items