Your extension will be available shortly on the Visual Studio Marketplace at this link.

Entity Framework Power Tools Beta 4

Free

Preview of useful design-time features for DbContext. When right-clicking on a C# project, the following context menu function is supported: 1) Reverse Engineer Code First - Generates POCO classes, derived DbContext and Code First mapping for an existing database. When righ...

3.3 Star
(227)
Visual Studio
2013, 2012, 2010
Download (470,565)
3/7/2017
0.9.0.0
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

4 Star
by Sakthi Aseer | July 22 2015

HiTeam,

When you gonna release for VS2015?

Thanks,
Sakthi

3 Star
by maboulianne | July 21 2015

Do you have a release for Visual Studio 2015 ?

1 Star
by AltafPatel1984 | July 06 2015

After installations, weird error messages displayed when opening any existing solution, and nothing was shown in Solution Explorer. Even could not close Visual Studio (2013-Ultimate) and was showing error message. Finally had to end task from Task Manager. Disabled the extension and life is back. Very very unstable, please fix and test asap.

5 Star
by Caldeira Thiago | June 12 2015

Muito bom ! Parabéns.

5 Star
by Nestcn | June 05 2015

When a larger number of data tables when (such as the current db has a 144 table), reverse engineering when VS every stop, when the library table less is normal. (Current operating system: Windows Server 2012 R2 Standard + SQL 2014 + VS2013 + EF 5.0 or EF6.1) what is the problem?

1 Star
by Michael J. Brown | April 28 2015

Does not appear to work in VS 2013. Trying any of the context tools results in "Sequence contains no matching element." error.

1 Star
by jamesdoit | April 01 2015

3 Star
by SunilNS | March 07 2015

one of the online videos referred this and it looked interesting, so gathering more details on this. maintaining the average rating, since I have yet to review this

3 Star
by Mech0z | February 17 2015

Any support for VS2015?

4 Star
by VDohnal | February 10 2015

There is one nasty hidden problem: when you have numeric(18,4) column the Power Tools Beta 4 do not generate for you the line: modelBuilder.Entity<Class>().Property(object => object.property).HasPrecision(18, 4);
Instead it gets truncated to (18,2) with every SaveChanges.
I had to modify Context.tt file manually.

5 Star
by _Fish_ | January 22 2015

Can you make the tool emit IDbSet instead of DbSet?

It pertains to this problem-
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/23910162/scaffolding-controller-doesnt-work-with-visual-studio-2013-update-2

3 Star
by Simon Hughes | January 12 2015

3 Star
by Michael Wu (MBSG) | January 08 2015

I cannot open the file EFPowerTools.vsix.

5 Star
by Mark Eastwood | January 05 2015

Worked great for quickly reverse engineering a small existing database.

5 Star
by CBRE Architecture and Design Team | January 02 2015

This tool rocks, we've modified the T4 templates to generate our entities to inherit our custom base class (Entity.cs) and the DbContext to also inherit our custom base class (DataContext) to bootstrap apps with our extensible generic repositories and unit of work repository framework (https://genericunitofworkandrepositories.codeplex.com).

3 Star
by qnguyen284 | December 21 2014

3 Star
by obas | December 08 2014

Does not support x64 projects.

4 Star
by welly satria | December 05 2014

4 Star
by Cerzky | November 25 2014

I downloaded this and it does not give an option to install for visual studio 2013 express....

Are there any workarounds?


thanks.

1 Star
by DJM83 | November 04 2014

Rather disappointing that this tool does not work for VB code!!

41 - 60 of 215 Items