CodeMaid

Free

CodeMaid is an open source Visual Studio extension to cleanup and simplify our C#, C++, F#, VB, PHP, PowerShell, R, JSON, XAML, XML, ASP, HTML, CSS, LESS, SCSS, JavaScript and TypeScript coding.

(232) Review
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012, 15
Download (698,670)
4/23/2016
10.1.93
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (232)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Zakhar Amirov | January 07 2016

Breaks Visual Studio 2015. Analyze stop working. Solution properties can be opened with Object reference not set error. Visual Studio randomly crashes on start and project open.
Nothing changed for almost half a year.

Steve Cadwallader January 07 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Issues with details are welcome on GitHub to diagnose issues you are seeing. Our last major release was 6 weeks ago, not 6 months.

by Daniel Wilianto | January 06 2016

This is a marvelous extension that make my life as developer so much easier. It's embarassing that I only found it just now. Better late than never, huh.

Steve Cadwallader January 06 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Really glad to hear it's making things easier. :)

by Josh Quintus | December 29 2015

Just like a maid in real life, CodeMaid keeps your code clean and organized without you having to do anything.

Configuration is very easy.

Steve Cadwallader December 30 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks, really appreciate the review. :) A simple configuration was one of our key original goals so it's awesome to hear that it's noticed. :)

by koblongata | December 18 2015

by arleyschrock | December 12 2015

Awesome extension

by Just Karl | December 02 2015

I especially like the code cleaning and code reorganizing. I'm now digging into Spade (if you will forgive the pun)

Steve Cadwallader December 03 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Great, thanks for the feedback. :) Pun allowed. ;)

by Marcos Sousa da Silva | November 27 2015

Já se tornou imprescindível. Parabéns pelo trabalho, Steve!

by naviniea | November 23 2015

by Ruud Borst | November 03 2015

.

by alishahal | October 21 2015

I like codeMaid, it is very easy to use and helps a lot with cleaning the code.

by Deepak Bisht0555006 | October 14 2015

great tool for coders

by Keizo Imaizumi | October 09 2015

Very nice extension, but somehow it would only remove lines (extra line at the end of file, duplicate blank lines etc), but won't add padding lines nor add explicit visibility modifiers in my c++ code. The respective settings are all on. Reinstalling CodeMaid didn't help... Visual Studio Community 2015

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Unfortunately the Visual Studio API for C++ is not as rich as other languages like C# so not all features are supported. We have been thinking about making a language/feature matrix to help make that more clear - sorry for the confusion!

by Andrew Sanostee | October 09 2015

by Alex from Russia | October 07 2015

Perfect! A whole bunch of useful commands! And unlike ReSharper, it doesn't override native settings, which I've already customized.

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Cool, glad to hear it is useful. :)

by João BP | October 06 2015

by drventure | September 17 2015

Very nice add in for VS2013.

The Code Spade tool alone is worth the download.

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Glad to hear you like it. More Spade enhancements coming in the next major release! :)

by MujkicHaris | September 10 2015

Useful, time-saving and powerful.
Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication, developer!

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |
Delete

You're very welcome! :)

by FernandoBraz | September 01 2015

Steve has made a wonderful work. Besides, it works perfectly with resharper.

Steve Cadwallader September 01 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thank you. :) JetBrains provides us an open source license to use their tool during the development of CodeMaid, so we're more than happy to make sure we're very compatible together.

by nomen86 | August 26 2015

Nice extension, 5 stars for you CodeMaid.
Btw, does it have features to show how many reference I have on my method.
In VS 2013 when you write a method, a small link show on top of the method, tell us how many reference exist on that particular method. Here is the example :

3 references //this is what i mean.
public void ExampleMethod()
{
//some code here...!
}

Since I'm using Visual Studio 2012 Ultimate Edition (I don't want to upgrade to VS 2013 or VS 2015, because I'm still using Windows 7) that fitur is not available in Visual Studio 2012. Is there any extension or add-in so my VS 2012 could give me that fitur...?

Steve Cadwallader August 26 2015
| Edit |
Delete

I'm glad you like it.

The feature you're talking about is called CodeLens, and I haven't heard of anybody replicating it for VS2012.

by Sumonto | August 19 2015

Great handy tool!

21 - 40 of 232 Items