CodeMaid

Free

CodeMaid is an open source Visual Studio extension to cleanup and simplify our C#, C++, F#, VB, PHP, PowerShell, R, JSON, XAML, XML, ASP, HTML, CSS, LESS, SCSS, JavaScript and TypeScript coding.

(224) Review
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012, 15
Download (682,257)
4/23/2016
10.1.93
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (224)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Dylan777 | June 17 2015

Love this tool. Makes it so easy to keep code tidy. I really like the fast switch shortcut to switch between webpage and code behind files.

Thanks for your effort!

Steve Cadwallader June 18 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Awesome, thanks for the kind words. :)

by NirmanD | June 17 2015

Excellent tool

by lepine kong | June 06 2015

Could you fix bugs ? For example remove unused reference does not work like the native VS feature. It does not remove some references especially if reference is missing.

Steve Cadwallader June 07 2015
| Edit |
Delete

CodeMaid invokes the native VS remove unused references - they are the same feature.

If you have a specific bug you'd like for us to look into, please log it here: https://github.com/codecadwallader/codemaid/issues

by Susant sahu | May 23 2015

Excellent tool for code cleaning and formatting, i use it every time before checking in Code to TFS, Very simple to use, very effective.

Automatic Cleanup on Save option is really awesome.

Steve Cadwallader May 23 2015
| Edit |
Delete

That's great to hear, thanks! :)

by VisualNewbieVisual | May 20 2015

very useful Tools

by Adelost | May 17 2015

Excellent. If just "Reorganize Code" worked with C++ and sort import statements worked for C++ includes as well, that would have been super. But I still love it for the excellent outline view (CodeMaid Spade) and "Format Comment" has saved me a lot of time and made it more fun to document my code.

Steve Cadwallader May 21 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Glad you're enjoying it, and feel free to make suggestions on the public backlog here: https://trello.com/b/VVxVhbQv/backlog

by Rickysco | May 13 2015

Looking at all the reviews first. Will rate later. Rating 5 for now.

by Zodarion | May 12 2015

by Tagoma | April 23 2015

Excellent tool!

by QuYong | April 11 2015

by BillW33 | April 09 2015

A very well written and very helpful tool.

Steve Cadwallader April 10 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks :)

by JPDavinci | April 03 2015

Steve;
I use this tool every day. Just made a small donation, but won't forget about you in future as I know you work hard on this stuff. Simply an excellent tool all around!

Steve Cadwallader April 04 2015
| Edit |
Delete

That was very generous of you and it is much appreciated. Keep enjoying the tool, more to come! :)

by dwight12 | April 03 2015

I have few extensions and addins in Visual Studio.

This is one my must-haves.

I love the ability to clean entire solutions.

Steve Cadwallader April 04 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Wonderful, glad to hear it! :)

by probackpacker | March 23 2015

by Ondřej | March 13 2015

Unfortunately does not support Visual Basic .NET code, otherwise 5/5.

Steve Cadwallader March 15 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks for the feedback. We do support VB, but you're very right that some of the features are limited. Reorganization for example we've tried to implement in the past but the VS API's for VB didn't work out like the C# ones.

If there's any specific feature you're missing, feel free to point it out in the backlog - or it may be something already there to vote up: https://trello.com/b/VVxVhbQv/backlog

by Patrick Smacchia [NDepend] | March 08 2015

by RaviShankark | February 23 2015

I am using this tool from past 1 year and it is very good and handy tool for developer.

by Ammar.Zaied | February 13 2015

Good work.

by Ray Cheng Ray Cheng | February 04 2015

CodeMaid sorts "using" directives, but StyleCop wants the "System" directives be listed first.

After running CodeMaid clean up, I got the following StyleCop warning.

"System using directives must be placed before all other using directives."

Steve Cadwallader February 05 2015
| Edit |
Delete

You can configure VS to place system directives first (old convention they've gone away from). It is in Tools->Options->Text Editor->C# and called "Place system directives first..."

Hope it helps.

by michal_bb | January 30 2015

A must have plugin for VS. I especially like the ability to go find an opened file in solution explorer, code cleanup, code reorganizing and showing progress in the taskbar. 5*****

Steve Cadwallader January 31 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks! :)

41 - 60 of 224 Items