CodeMaid

Free

CodeMaid is an open source Visual Studio extension to cleanup and simplify our C#, C++, F#, VB, PHP, PowerShell, R, JSON, XAML, XML, ASP, HTML, CSS, LESS, SCSS, JavaScript and TypeScript coding.

(231) Review
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012, 15
Download (697,149)
4/23/2016
10.1.93
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (231)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Akilram | August 02 2015

by dialexnunes | July 30 2015

by zeloran9 | July 24 2015

Excellent. Exactly what I was looking for.
The auto-formatting functionality removing extra new lines is awesome, and the VS default does not include that.
Thanks!

Steve Cadwallader July 26 2015
| Edit |
Delete

You're very welcome! :)

by HassanAli5502327 | July 22 2015

by Shaun Wilson [BC] | July 14 2015

by Akira Yamamoto | July 11 2015

by Kjetil Tonstad | June 24 2015

Very useful!

by Dylan777 | June 17 2015

Love this tool. Makes it so easy to keep code tidy. I really like the fast switch shortcut to switch between webpage and code behind files.

Thanks for your effort!

Steve Cadwallader June 18 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Awesome, thanks for the kind words. :)

by NirmanD | June 17 2015

Excellent tool

by lepine kong | June 06 2015

Could you fix bugs ? For example remove unused reference does not work like the native VS feature. It does not remove some references especially if reference is missing.

Steve Cadwallader June 07 2015
| Edit |
Delete

CodeMaid invokes the native VS remove unused references - they are the same feature.

If you have a specific bug you'd like for us to look into, please log it here: https://github.com/codecadwallader/codemaid/issues

by Susant sahu | May 23 2015

Excellent tool for code cleaning and formatting, i use it every time before checking in Code to TFS, Very simple to use, very effective.

Automatic Cleanup on Save option is really awesome.

Steve Cadwallader May 23 2015
| Edit |
Delete

That's great to hear, thanks! :)

by VisualNewbieVisual | May 20 2015

very useful Tools

by Adelost | May 17 2015

Excellent. If just "Reorganize Code" worked with C++ and sort import statements worked for C++ includes as well, that would have been super. But I still love it for the excellent outline view (CodeMaid Spade) and "Format Comment" has saved me a lot of time and made it more fun to document my code.

Steve Cadwallader May 21 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Glad you're enjoying it, and feel free to make suggestions on the public backlog here: https://trello.com/b/VVxVhbQv/backlog

by Rickysco | May 13 2015

Looking at all the reviews first. Will rate later. Rating 5 for now.

by Zodarion | May 12 2015

by Tagoma | April 23 2015

Excellent tool!

by QuYong | April 11 2015

by BillW33 | April 09 2015

A very well written and very helpful tool.

Steve Cadwallader April 10 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks :)

by JPDavinci | April 03 2015

Steve;
I use this tool every day. Just made a small donation, but won't forget about you in future as I know you work hard on this stuff. Simply an excellent tool all around!

Steve Cadwallader April 04 2015
| Edit |
Delete

That was very generous of you and it is much appreciated. Keep enjoying the tool, more to come! :)

by dwight12 | April 03 2015

I have few extensions and addins in Visual Studio.

This is one my must-haves.

I love the ability to clean entire solutions.

Steve Cadwallader April 04 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Wonderful, glad to hear it! :)

41 - 60 of 231 Items