CodeMaid

Free

CodeMaid is an open source Visual Studio extension to cleanup and simplify our C#, C++, F#, VB, PHP, PowerShell, R, JSON, XAML, XML, ASP, HTML, CSS, LESS, SCSS, JavaScript and TypeScript coding.

(237) Review
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012, 15
Download (721,913)
4/23/2016
10.1.93
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (237)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by drventure | September 17 2015

Very nice add in for VS2013.

The Code Spade tool alone is worth the download.

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Glad to hear you like it. More Spade enhancements coming in the next major release! :)

by MujkicHaris | September 10 2015

Useful, time-saving and powerful.
Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication, developer!

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |
Delete

You're very welcome! :)

by FernandoBraz | September 01 2015

Steve has made a wonderful work. Besides, it works perfectly with resharper.

Steve Cadwallader September 01 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thank you. :) JetBrains provides us an open source license to use their tool during the development of CodeMaid, so we're more than happy to make sure we're very compatible together.

by nomen86 | August 26 2015

Nice extension, 5 stars for you CodeMaid.
Btw, does it have features to show how many reference I have on my method.
In VS 2013 when you write a method, a small link show on top of the method, tell us how many reference exist on that particular method. Here is the example :

3 references //this is what i mean.
public void ExampleMethod()
{
//some code here...!
}

Since I'm using Visual Studio 2012 Ultimate Edition (I don't want to upgrade to VS 2013 or VS 2015, because I'm still using Windows 7) that fitur is not available in Visual Studio 2012. Is there any extension or add-in so my VS 2012 could give me that fitur...?

Steve Cadwallader August 26 2015
| Edit |
Delete

I'm glad you like it.

The feature you're talking about is called CodeLens, and I haven't heard of anybody replicating it for VS2012.

by Sumonto | August 19 2015

Great handy tool!

by Ronan Phuc | August 12 2015

So amazing extension. Love it

by Akilram | August 02 2015

by dialexnunes | July 30 2015

by zeloran9 | July 24 2015

Excellent. Exactly what I was looking for.
The auto-formatting functionality removing extra new lines is awesome, and the VS default does not include that.
Thanks!

Steve Cadwallader July 26 2015
| Edit |
Delete

You're very welcome! :)

by HassanAli5502327 | July 22 2015

by Shaun Wilson [BC] | July 14 2015

by Akira Yamamoto | July 11 2015

by Kjetil Tonstad | June 24 2015

Very useful!

by Dylan777 | June 17 2015

Love this tool. Makes it so easy to keep code tidy. I really like the fast switch shortcut to switch between webpage and code behind files.

Thanks for your effort!

Steve Cadwallader June 18 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Awesome, thanks for the kind words. :)

by NirmanD | June 17 2015

Excellent tool

by lepine kong | June 06 2015

Could you fix bugs ? For example remove unused reference does not work like the native VS feature. It does not remove some references especially if reference is missing.

Steve Cadwallader June 07 2015
| Edit |
Delete

CodeMaid invokes the native VS remove unused references - they are the same feature.

If you have a specific bug you'd like for us to look into, please log it here: https://github.com/codecadwallader/codemaid/issues

by Susant sahu | May 23 2015

Excellent tool for code cleaning and formatting, i use it every time before checking in Code to TFS, Very simple to use, very effective.

Automatic Cleanup on Save option is really awesome.

Steve Cadwallader May 23 2015
| Edit |
Delete

That's great to hear, thanks! :)

by VisualNewbieVisual | May 20 2015

very useful Tools

by Adelost | May 17 2015

Excellent. If just "Reorganize Code" worked with C++ and sort import statements worked for C++ includes as well, that would have been super. But I still love it for the excellent outline view (CodeMaid Spade) and "Format Comment" has saved me a lot of time and made it more fun to document my code.

Steve Cadwallader May 21 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Glad you're enjoying it, and feel free to make suggestions on the public backlog here: https://trello.com/b/VVxVhbQv/backlog

by Rickysco | May 13 2015

Looking at all the reviews first. Will rate later. Rating 5 for now.

41 - 60 of 237 Items