Snippet Designer

Free

Snippet Designer is a Visual Studio plug in which allows you to create and search for snippets inside the IDE

(44) Review
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012, 2010
Download (127,775)
10/9/2014
1.6.0
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (44)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by simon.vandamme | September 26 2012

by xuanvu | August 15 2012

Super useful!

by Piggy | July 31 2012

Very useful, user friendly, and stable!
A real time-saver....

Very good job
(set to my very limited list of favorites)

by BillW33 | July 18 2012

A very useful tool.

by Dzmuh | June 19 2012

Good product. Thank you.

by Robert Homes | February 24 2012

Very good!

by XAML guy | February 11 2012

Had no idea how to use it at first, would have liked a lot more hand holding and prompting to start with. Otherwise, great little tool.

by Tom McKearney | February 09 2012

Quite useful. I use it very frequently.
It's slightly awkward to use sometimes.

I wish it had a "view XML" tab on the editor or something too.

Matthew Manela February 09 2012
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks. The "view xml" tab is a great idea. I added a work item for it here: http://snippetdesigner.codeplex.com/workitem/5439

by Rinaldo De Paolis | January 11 2012

Fantastic project will save me hours, great work :)

by Grey Ham | January 06 2012

Exactly what I was looking for. A great experience and a huge productivity boost for our team.

by Igby Dalziel | January 03 2012

Useful program. But I had to knock off two stars due to a serious bug which caused me to lose all the work I'd just done on a snippet. Clicking save produced no errors, caused the "*" to be removed from the editor tab and allowed it to be closed. But the changes were lost. On closer investigation I noticed that it had appended the snippet path to itself. This happened a few times but I haven't figured out how to reproduce it.

Matthew Manela January 03 2012
| Edit |
Delete

Sorry that you had issues. Thanks for making me aware of this though. Can you file a bug on http://snippetdesigner.codeplex.com/ with repro steps. Thanks!

by Paul Keister | November 10 2011

Snippet editor is the best I've seen, and snippet explorer is a great idea. With these 2 tools, it's easy to integrate snippet creation and usage smoothly into your workflow.

by Mohamed.Radwan-MVP | July 15 2011

It’s very useful

by PikachuEXE | July 01 2011

I always forget to use it :P
built-in code snippet = zzzzzzzz

by Development Dude | June 30 2011

by Francois Nel | June 21 2011

by Steven Wilssens MSFT | June 09 2011

by Peter Spillman | May 13 2011

So I wanted to see what snippets I could start using in VS 2010, and realized there was no way to browse the built-in snippet collections. What??

Snippet Designer to the rescue. Not only does it allow you to create new snippets on the fly from your code, but it also includes a much-needed Snippet Explorer, to browse what snippets are currently available.

It was like a soothing salve applied directly to my brain. Thanks!

by pAyA x360 | August 14 2010

by Shimmy Weitzhandler | July 12 2010

Great project.

Please add more
- Syntax highlighting
- Snippet library management
- The grid has a bug that when something is selected it gets sticky and doesn't unselect

21 - 40 of 44 Items