VSCommands for Visual Studio 2012

VSIP Partner Paid

VSCommands for Visual Studio 2012

(70) Review
Visual Studio
2012
Download (813,855)
4/20/2015
11.3.0.11
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (70)
Q and A (88)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by anirudh01021988 | September 24 2014

*******Update*******
The latest update fixed the issue. Thank you for the fast hot fix.


I updated my vs commands today because it said the version I have is no longer compatible with vs2012. Code End Tagger is not working anymore after I installed version 11.3.0.9 for my vs2012. This is one of the most important feature I like in vscommands. I checked the VSC - Config and my code End Tagger is enabled. I restarted my visualstudi couple of times uninstalled VSCommands and reinstalled it again. It is still not working. Please fix this. I will update the rating as soon as this is fixed.

********Update*********
Hi Jarek,
I emailed you the log file with the errors related to tagger. Please let me know what you think of it.

by Snoboff | September 24 2014

I am in the same boat as anirudh01021988, after today's update the block end tagger stopped working for me. This happened on both my main computer and my VM.

Edit: Issue resolved in update. Thanks!

by BBates31 | March 13 2014

by Proco | January 27 2014

Excellent tool, perfect for those who dont have money for R#

by ales_ | January 26 2014

Hello,
there is some problem with language specific characters in Visual Studio menu. In Czech VS2012:
original: NÁPOVĚDA (HELP)
should be: Nápověda
VSCommands: NÁpovĚDa

Others are: TÝM Tým TÝm (TEAM), NÁSTROJE Nástroje NÁStroje (TOOLS)
If I switch to English, all is OK.

by lipje | January 13 2014

me too every day popup early release expired even after new install.
i uninstalled it.

Squared Infinity [Jarek Kardas] January 13 2014
| Edit |
Delete

Hi lipje,

As of December last year Early Access Release has been removed and you *will not* get the popup when you install latest version.

Kind Regards,
Jarek

by RNsoft | January 12 2014

VSCommanda Early Acces Release has expired.
Please download latest version from bla bla bla ...

This Message box come each week or month at the opening of Visual studio.
This pause the loading ... very frustrating when you start a huge project then go do something else while it's loading and comme back and found nothing's loaded ... This extension make me lost more time than it's save ... so i uninstall it and install it only then i really need (about once a month) if the'r is an option i can disable this f****** popup i will be happy

Squared Infinity [Jarek Kardas] January 13 2014
| Edit |
Delete

Hi RNsoft,
First let me apologise for the popup.
As of December last year Early Access Release has been removed and you *will not* get the popup when you install latest version.

Kind Regards,
Jarek

by Kevin Garcia12 | November 20 2013

Love this extender! specially the Touch support for coding!

by Samir L. Boulema | October 22 2013

Love the solution badges and custom window titles!

by Nayden Gochev | October 09 2013

Awesome extension :)

the only feature I want is that the Code Block End Tagger is awesome however it is bad that it is not shown only on demand.
What I want is ones I go to the closing block then to see the hint what was the opening one... instead of the way it is now which adds to much info into my awesome code ;)

Squared Infinity [Jarek Kardas] October 09 2013
| Edit |
Delete

Thank you for the suggestion!
Next release will have few more display options for Code Block End Tagger so this should improve shortly.

by Aleksandar Totovic | October 08 2013

It's very nice

by bsivanov | September 30 2013

by Tribute to PanterA | September 23 2013

by TNJMAN | September 03 2013

I needed this for quite some time. This is like a microwave - once you use it, you cannot live without it! Thanks.

by Vitalii Buranov | August 12 2013

by Schmuli | August 01 2013

Great extension to Visual Studio, does exactly what it says on the box.

I needed the extension for tracking Branches in TFS, and this does the job wonderfully.

One addition that I would like to recommend, would be to update the Recent list (on the Start Page) to also include the Branch name, as it appears in the Solution Badges.

Thanks!

by Geir Sagberg | July 24 2013

So many features which I have been missing! You, sir, just made my day :)

Highlights for me:

- "Attach to IIS"-button - saves precious clicks when debugging!
- Auto hide main menu - because screen space is precious :)
- Start without debugging - should have been part of VS natively!

EDIT: Also just noticed a warning when accidentally moving files with drag and drop. THANK YOU!!

by shawn_dsz | July 15 2013

by Ali.Alikhani | July 02 2013

Nice Work,This My Fav Extension

by Vrane | June 28 2013

1 - 20 of 70 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • VSCommands is not compatible message keep popping up
    1 Posts | Last post April 16, 2015
    • I installed the VSCommands long time ago on my VS 2012 Ultimate.  For some reason, I am getting a the below pop-up message every time I start a new instance of VS2012.
      "As of 9/20/2014 12:00:00 AM this version of VSCommands is not compatible with latest Visual Studio components.  Please download latest version from vscommands.com or Extension Manager".  
      How to stop this?
      I tried to install the latest version of VSCommands.  It doesn't stop the pop-up windows.
      I tried to uninstall the VSCommands.  It doesn't stop this as well.
      Any suggestions?
  • Free?
    1 Posts | Last post February 23, 2015
    • So I heard good things about this tool so I downloaded and installed it.  Unfortunately, it doesn't work without a license which cost $50.  Am I missing something?  I don't mind paying to support, but when it says Free on the download page, I figured it was actually Free.  It is not even free for a 30 day trial so I can see if it is what I need.  I uninstalled it at this point and am going to move on, but I feel like there needs to be an explanation of why it says free, but requires a $50 license to even use it.
  • Code Block End Tagger and C++ Projects
    4 Posts | Last post December 17, 2014
    • Hi there, I was curious if the Code Block End Tagger feature is supported in C++ projects? Also if it is, do you have to have intelisense enabled?
      
      Thanks!
      
      Tom
    • It isn't supported in C++ at the moment, but I'm working on it.
      Currently focusing on VS2013 release and will get back to it right after that.
    • Ah fantastic! :) I recently purchased the extension as I thought it was just brilliant. I spend most of my time in C++ so I'm very much looking forward to the update.
      
      Thanks again, great product!
      
      Cheers,
      
      Tom
    • What is the progress on the issue? Seems like it is still not working in VSCommands for VS2013.
  • attach to iis button disabled
    2 Posts | Last post July 24, 2014
    • hello,
      
      the attach to iis button disabled in my visual studio 2012 installation.
      manually attaching via DEBUG > Attach to process > w3wp.exe (with correct apppool) works 
      
      visual studio 2012 is started as administrator.
      
      any ideas?
      
      thanks!
    • solved it :)
      
      the problem was a corrupt vscommands settings file (C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VSC 11\vscommands.vsc11.settings) - i renamed it, reinstalled vscommmands and then everything worked again.
  • Code Block End Tagger
    4 Posts | Last post June 23, 2014
    • File Structure must be open and analyse one c# document (on each instance of VS) to Code Block End Tagger works, otherwise Code Block End Tagger not working
    • and also File Structure will not be clear if current file closed, and an error occurred when click an item after close it's file
    • Thank you for the feedback!
      I'll address this issues in next few days.
    • I noticed this too in VS2012, Win7x64. I opened File Structure once and now the Code Block End Tagger works again.
  • What happened to file groups in solution explorer
    1 Posts | Last post May 13, 2014
    • 
      The group feature is missing in 11.3.0.5
      
      I tried looking for an option for it, but that also doesn't exist.
      
      http://vscommands.squaredinfinity.com/Features-SolutionExplorer#solutionexplorer-group
  • Output coloring stopped working
    1 Posts | Last post April 16, 2014
    • I currently have VS2012 with VSCommands installed. I don't know if installing VS2013 side-by-side has anything to do with this, but I notice today that in VS2012, the output coloring is no longer taking place. I tried recreating the fonts and colors category in VS options, but that didn't help.
      
      What happened and how do I resolve this??
  • vsc:BranchName
    1 Posts | Last post April 03, 2014
    • One thing that I searched for that wasn't obvious in the help for Solution Badges was how to change from "default" branch when hitting Alt+Tab and in the custom Start Page.
      
      I finally found {vsc:branchName} and put it in my Mercurial Branch Name Pattern. I am now very happy with the product and if all goes well will be presenting it to the team for purchase.
      
      It would be very helpful to have a documented list of these tags and link to them in the help for Solution Badges.
      
      Thanks! I love the product.
      
  • R# Incompatability?
    1 Posts | Last post February 12, 2014
    • I have R# installed and as soon as I install VSCommands, the intellisence in XAML stops working. For example, when I am trying to add the design datasource 'd:DataContext' and 'd:DesignInstance', after ':' it does not provide me with the possible choices. I need to uninstall VSCommands and reinstall R#, only then I get the functionality back. Does anyone have the same problem, or know how to fix it?
  • Solution Badges not shown
    1 Posts | Last post December 10, 2013
    • The solution badge not shown since yesterday's crash of VS2012, after that, even if I remove/reinstall this extension, the solution badge will not show, it always appears as a loading symbol like this snapshot: http://postimg.org/image/ll4j55ms1/
1 - 10 of 88 Items