Productivity Power Tools

Free

A set of extensions to Visual Studio Professional (and above) which improves developer productivity.

(833) Review
Visual Studio
2010
Download (1,776,694)
7/27/2015
10.0.20626.18
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (833)
Q and A (874)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Alexander Beletsky | July 20 2010

Crashed immediately I tried Quick Access function. Crash is stable.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: devenv.exe
Problem Signature 02: 10.0.30319.1
Problem Signature 03: 4ba1fab3
Problem Signature 04: PresentationFramework
Problem Signature 05: 4.0.0.0
Problem Signature 06: 4ba1f8db
Problem Signature 07: 78fe
Problem Signature 08: 0
Problem Signature 09: System.Windows.Markup.XamlParse
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1058

As you need some more details, please contact me

by jvorchak | July 20 2010

Fantastic, so much of what we did and didn't know was missing from VS2010!

by MarcF | July 20 2010

Great extension.

Could do with a summary toolip for each feature on the toggle options page, but at least there's a link back to this site.

by Blame73 | July 20 2010

by dwsqAnonymous | July 20 2010

The "Solution Navigator" could use a "Collapse All Projects" as provided with the PowerCommands for Visual Studio 2010.

But this time, with the enable/disable options, it seems like the Productivity Power Tools are here to stay in my case. This is a great add-in.

by Sham Singh | July 20 2010

Fantastic. One of the features I missed from Eclipse was the Auto Brace Completion feature. And the Solution Navigator..very cool and handy.

Well done.

by Yetao Chen | July 20 2010

You guys are genius!

by draculus | July 20 2010

by cpmcgrath | July 20 2010

Love the new version, just a couple of requests for how to improve it. Implement the functionality of my solution explorer tools - http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/ef4ac3e9-d056-4383-8ca2-11721bd879b4

You've got the collapse all but a button to go to the current item, and one to collapse all then go to current item.
This is incredibly useful with the added expansions to see members the navigator can get really long fast. by doing this you no longer have to track active item and it keeps it clean.

Also, you add my btns on the solution navigator, they still work but they do the work on solution explorer.

Finally, I, like most developers keep my classes to 1 per file, It would make navigation much faster (and take up less space) if when there is only 1 class in a file doesn't bother with...
MyClass.cs
--MyClass
----MyMethod
----MyMethod2

and instead have...
MyClass.cs
----MyMethod
----MyMethod2

by Jeff Klosinski | July 19 2010

Love the new Solution Navigator, the ability to turn any of the features off, and the Tab Well UI is amazing. Thanks!

by Tobias Käs | July 19 2010

Would love to use it but it breaks the WinForms designer for my projects. Scenario is in Q/A

by Anton Afanasyev | July 19 2010

by Mike Danes | July 19 2010

by Lukasz Wolowiec | July 19 2010

by bankoh | July 19 2010

Just great and keeps getting better! Love the Solution Navigator!

by K Shane | July 19 2010

Very helpful set of tools. I espesially like the Tab enhancements for the editor windows.

by Guihua Zheng | July 19 2010

Great extension. Automatic Brace Completion is my favorite. Thanks much!

by Tomáš Skála | July 19 2010

by Abo Omar | July 19 2010

Can the newly added Auto Brace Completion behave more intelligently in cases like this code :

{
MessageBox.Show("test");
}

and if I delete the first curly brace and re-write it, it shouldn't add the closing one because itis already exists ?


Thanks

This is AWESOME ext.

by Martin Lemburg | July 19 2010

I'm a pure C++ developer and even finding many features very helpful, the missing C++ support in some important features is really "sad".

721 - 740 of 833 Items   
Sign in to start a discussion


  • continuous crashing / source available?
    1 Posts | Last post June 08, 2015
    • hi 
      
      i love this plugin for vs2010 - ive been using it for ages but it keeps crashing my ide and its getting so bad (9 crashes today, all from this plugin) that ill have to stop using it if it cant be fixed - is the source code available so that we can fix the bugs?
  • Solution Navigator crashes VS 2010?
    1 Posts | Last post June 05, 2015
    • I love Solution Navigator, but lately it tends to crash VS2010 completely sometimes when I use the Collapse All button. Very annoying. Any fixes out there?
  • Shift Enter does not Work in VS2010
    1 Posts | Last post March 09, 2015
    • Shift Enter does not Work in VS2010
  • Is there a way to disable the highlight of a symbol under the cursor?
    2 Posts | Last post February 13, 2015
    • It seems that whenever I put my cursor over a symbol, the same name will get highlighted in the whole file instantly. The same happens when selecting code.
      
      Is there a way to disable this? I find that I already have a lot of colors in my setup, and this makes it a bit more confusing :( The default VS behavior doesn't seem to be highlighting that much.
    • one of the best tool
  • Solution Navigator Tool
    3 Posts | Last post February 13, 2015
    • Where has gone the wonderful Solution Navigation tooltip that was present in VS2010?
      
      http://blogs.msdn.com/b/visualstudio/archive/2010/07/20/solution-navigator-blog-post.aspx
      
      I hope it's still there, it would be a great loss.
    • OK, obviously from what I see nobody from the VS team is answering those questions anymore. Same eagerness to help as in the other MS bug report areas.
    • [with vs2013 (update 4) + PPT latest] why mode "highlight references to symbol under cursor" actually is always enabled when PPT is ON?
      Thanks.
  • Productivity Power Tools for Visual Studio is disabled and won't enable
    1 Posts | Last post January 01, 2015
    • It started from PPT for VS12 and happens also on VS13.
      It just got disabled all of the sudden and just won't enable. I've tried to uninstall and reinstall it. I've tried going back in my system with System Restore. I've removed other unnecessary extensions. Nothing helps!
      Please help me with this issue, I'm so frustrated from this.
  • Align Assignments for Javascript objects
    1 Posts | Last post December 17, 2014
    • Could the assignment alignment for the equal sign (=) be (in a way) extended to the colon sign (:) so it would work just as nice for Javascript object definitions? It would make:
      
      obj = {
         short: 'hello',
         loooooong: 'world'
      }
      
      look like:
      
      obj = {
         short:     'hello',
         loooooong: 'world'
      }
      
      
  • Tab scroll bug
    2 Posts | Last post October 13, 2014
    • When you enable scrolling tabs in VS2013, and add enough tabs to enable the scroll buttons (and again - 3-4 extra tabs beyond that), then when you try to drag a tab to reposition it after scrolling to the end, the tab will not be located where the cursor is, and it will not be possible to place it at the end of the tab list.
      
      Also, as a feature request: It would be nice if the tab scrolling, could have a multi-row option, where you could select that e.g. you want a maximum of 3 rows of tabs, and then it will add a vertical scrollbar if it goes beyond that.
    • Correction: I meant to make this reply for the VS2013 version.
  • word separators?
    1 Posts | Last post September 03, 2014
    • I use the extension with native C++ mainly. Works great but when I use CTRL+F3 to search a word, it takes to many characters into the word.
      
      Ex: str+='L' will search for "str+=" instead of resolving the word as "str".
      
      How can I define the word delimiter list?
  • 自动补全
    1 Posts | Last post August 26, 2014
    • 这个插件我已经使用很长一段时间了,很好用。最近突然发现自动补全失灵了,重装后依旧如此。有什么方法可以修复吗?
1 - 10 of 874 Items