Your extension will be available shortly on the Visual Studio Marketplace at this link.

CodeMaid

Free

CodeMaid is an open source Visual Studio extension to cleanup and simplify our C#, C++, F#, VB, PHP, PowerShell, R, JSON, XAML, XML, ASP, HTML, CSS, LESS, SCSS, JavaScript and TypeScript coding.

(246)
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012
Download (763,202)
4/23/2016
10.1.93
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Ondřej | November 02 2016

Now it fully supports VB.NET?? 5/5
It would be awesome if reformatting would also remove blank lines from code.

by vladchuk | October 31 2016

Coming from Eclipse, I sorely miss the outline feature, and voila - CodeMaid!
It blows my mind that features like this are missing from the IDE by default... Thank you for filling in the gaps!

Is there a way to change the font size? I'd like to make it smaller but could not find how.

Not sure how to respond to a response, so editing the original.
While zooming does change the size, it does not work well with some fonts and no-antialiasing, so the quality is just not acceptable.

Would you consider font size change a feature request?

Steve Cadwallader November 01 2016
| Edit |
Delete

I'm very glad you like CodeMaid. :)

There's no way to really have a conversation here within a review, it's not really intended for that purpose.

Feature suggestions, bug reports and questions are all welcome on GitHub (https://github.com/codecadwallader/codemaid). Even better as an open source project you're welcome to dive in and submit a pull request to help improve CodeMaid in the ways you want to see. We have information about getting started at http://www.codemaid.net/contribute

Hope it helps. :)

by K15_California | October 20 2016

it rocks. thank you for making this great tool

Steve Cadwallader October 20 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Very welcome, glad to hear you like it. :)

by setyon | October 13 2016

by Balázs Árva | October 06 2016

Lovely extension.

I'd suggest a feature that I'd love to see. When there are lots of mini-methods in a file things can get pretty unreadable if the author doesn't mind separating them nicely. Therefore it would be good to have a way to format the document so that every method (along with their summaries and attributes) is separated by - for example - exactly 3 blank lines (which is, of course, configurable).

Steve Cadwallader October 07 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks for the review and the feature suggestion which is on the backlog here: https://github.com/codecadwallader/codemaid/issues/308

by Christiaan Rakowski | October 05 2016

by Moamen_Mohamed | September 17 2016

by Eewik | September 16 2016

Great tool, which fits me much better than too strict StyleCop.

by tzengshinfu | July 21 2016

by AB DEv | July 15 2016

I just love this tool. Thank you very much for all of the work that you put into.

Steve Cadwallader July 16 2016
| Edit |
Delete

You're very welcome - thanks for such a kind review. :)

by ShadyNinja | July 12 2016

Dude, you did a GREAT job. Thank you very much.
But I've got a question, why there is no longer VS 2010 supported? I remember that I was using this extension in VS 2010 experienced how amazing this can do. Nowadays a project remains its solution in version 2010. I can no longer using this extension.
Is there any problem with the old version for continuing supported? Well, I'm just curious about it. Thanks anyway.

-------------------------------Updated Below-----------------------------

Well, thank you for your reply. I knew there'd be many problem during API updating. This sucks indeed. OK, I gotcha. I'll try that version. Thanks again.

-------------------------------Updated Again-----------------------------

Oh, shit. I didn't notice that your reply would be disappear if I update my comment. WTF?! Alright, I'll paste that link below so it would be helpful if anyone run into my situation.

Available version for VS2010 is v0.8.1. Download it here:
https://github.com/codecadwallader/codemaid/releases/tag/v0.8.1

by Stephen Study | June 23 2016

by jurassic80 | June 09 2016

Awesome!

by 顶宣 | May 27 2016

This list is invalid extension!

此扩展清单无效!

by Wahid Bitar | May 23 2016

by Pascal Hubert | May 21 2016

Thank you!

by Wilhelm.Medetz | May 18 2016

by Markus Kammerer | May 09 2016

by dirq | May 04 2016

Very awesome tool. I use the formatting feature the most and I love it. Thank you!

Steve Cadwallader May 04 2016
| Edit |
Delete

You're very welcome! :)

by FluckFluck | May 03 2016

Spade/Digging/File structure is just perfect. Perfect replacement from VSCommands file structure VS2010 to VS2012 (useless)

1 - 20 of 244 Items