CodeMaid

Free

CodeMaid is an open source Visual Studio extension to cleanup and simplify our C#, C++, F#, VB, PHP, PowerShell, R, JSON, XAML, XML, ASP, HTML, CSS, LESS, SCSS, JavaScript and TypeScript coding.

(239) Review
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012, 15
Download (742,615)
4/23/2016
10.1.93
View
E-mail Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Description
Reviews (239)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by Vipinunnikrishnan | March 30 2016

Thanks Steve. That helped.

by Seyla Guov | March 20 2016

Awesome concept and execution. Will CodeMaid play well with the SuperCharger extension?

Steve Cadwallader March 20 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks. I'm not familiar with the SuperCharger extension, but we play well with many many others.

by Subramn | March 17 2016

is it possible to mention to new enhancements added with this version?

Steve Cadwallader March 17 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Yep, please check out our blog with release notes here: http://www.codemaid.net/news/

by ddur.GitHub | March 03 2016

by Andrew - QLD, Brisbane | January 21 2016

Great tool. Easy. Simple. Never had any problems. Does exactly what you want it to.

Steve Cadwallader January 21 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks, I appreciate hearing that. :)

by ReisorDev | January 14 2016

by FeydCron | January 12 2016

Could be a really helpful extension but I need to deactivate it since in VS2012 I recognized some (inacceptable) stability and performance issues:
* drastic decreasing of IntelliSense update speed
* sporadic hang of VS2012 during project reload after doing a TFS merge
* sporadic hang of VS2012 due to some "background task" which won't complete - Also seems to be related to IntelliSense updates

All these issues were gone after deactivation, so there definitely exists problem.

Steve Cadwallader January 12 2016
| Edit |
Delete

:( Really sad to hear you had a bad experience in VS2012. If you'd be interested in working through it together, it would be really helpful to open an issue on GitHub with additional information like what other tools/extensions you had installed, what project language you were using, etc.

by Zakhar Amirov | January 07 2016

Breaks Visual Studio 2015. Analyze stop working. Solution properties can be opened with Object reference not set error. Visual Studio randomly crashes on start and project open.
Nothing changed for almost half a year.

Steve Cadwallader January 07 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Issues with details are welcome on GitHub to diagnose issues you are seeing. Our last major release was 6 weeks ago, not 6 months.

by Daniel Wilianto | January 06 2016

This is a marvelous extension that make my life as developer so much easier. It's embarassing that I only found it just now. Better late than never, huh.

Steve Cadwallader January 06 2016
| Edit |
Delete

Really glad to hear it's making things easier. :)

by Josh Quintus | December 29 2015

Just like a maid in real life, CodeMaid keeps your code clean and organized without you having to do anything.

Configuration is very easy.

Steve Cadwallader December 30 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Thanks, really appreciate the review. :) A simple configuration was one of our key original goals so it's awesome to hear that it's noticed. :)

by koblongata | December 18 2015

by arleyschrock | December 12 2015

Awesome extension

by Just Karl | December 02 2015

I especially like the code cleaning and code reorganizing. I'm now digging into Spade (if you will forgive the pun)

Steve Cadwallader December 03 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Great, thanks for the feedback. :) Pun allowed. ;)

by Marcos Sousa da Silva | November 27 2015

Já se tornou imprescindível. Parabéns pelo trabalho, Steve!

by naviniea | November 23 2015

by Ruud Borst | November 03 2015

.

by alishahal | October 21 2015

I like codeMaid, it is very easy to use and helps a lot with cleaning the code.

by Deepak Bisht0555006 | October 14 2015

great tool for coders

by Keizo Imaizumi | October 09 2015

Very nice extension, but somehow it would only remove lines (extra line at the end of file, duplicate blank lines etc), but won't add padding lines nor add explicit visibility modifiers in my c++ code. The respective settings are all on. Reinstalling CodeMaid didn't help... Visual Studio Community 2015

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |
Delete

Unfortunately the Visual Studio API for C++ is not as rich as other languages like C# so not all features are supported. We have been thinking about making a language/feature matrix to help make that more clear - sorry for the confusion!

by Andrew Sanostee | October 09 2015

21 - 40 of 239 Items