CodeMaid is an open source Visual Studio extension to cleanup and simplify our C#, C++, F#, VB, PHP, PowerShell, R, JSON, XAML, XML, ASP, HTML, CSS, LESS, SCSS, JavaScript and TypeScript coding.

(243) Review
Visual Studio
2015, 2013, 2012
Download (750,418)
E-mail Twitter Digg Facebook
Add to favorites
Reviews (243)
Sign in to write a review
Sort by:

by alishahal | October 21 2015

I like codeMaid, it is very easy to use and helps a lot with cleaning the code.

by Deepak Bisht0555006 | October 14 2015

great tool for coders

by Keizo Imaizumi | October 09 2015

Very nice extension, but somehow it would only remove lines (extra line at the end of file, duplicate blank lines etc), but won't add padding lines nor add explicit visibility modifiers in my c++ code. The respective settings are all on. Reinstalling CodeMaid didn't help... Visual Studio Community 2015

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |

Unfortunately the Visual Studio API for C++ is not as rich as other languages like C# so not all features are supported. We have been thinking about making a language/feature matrix to help make that more clear - sorry for the confusion!

by Andrew Sanostee | October 09 2015

by Alex from Russia | October 07 2015

Perfect! A whole bunch of useful commands! And unlike ReSharper, it doesn't override native settings, which I've already customized.

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |

Cool, glad to hear it is useful. :)

by João BP | October 06 2015

by drventure | September 17 2015

Very nice add in for VS2013.

The Code Spade tool alone is worth the download.

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |

Glad to hear you like it. More Spade enhancements coming in the next major release! :)

by MujkicHaris | September 10 2015

Useful, time-saving and powerful.
Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication, developer!

Steve Cadwallader October 09 2015
| Edit |

You're very welcome! :)

by FernandoBraz | September 01 2015

Steve has made a wonderful work. Besides, it works perfectly with resharper.

Steve Cadwallader September 01 2015
| Edit |

Thank you. :) JetBrains provides us an open source license to use their tool during the development of CodeMaid, so we're more than happy to make sure we're very compatible together.

by nomen86 | August 26 2015

Nice extension, 5 stars for you CodeMaid.
Btw, does it have features to show how many reference I have on my method.
In VS 2013 when you write a method, a small link show on top of the method, tell us how many reference exist on that particular method. Here is the example :

3 references //this is what i mean.
public void ExampleMethod()
//some code here...!

Since I'm using Visual Studio 2012 Ultimate Edition (I don't want to upgrade to VS 2013 or VS 2015, because I'm still using Windows 7) that fitur is not available in Visual Studio 2012. Is there any extension or add-in so my VS 2012 could give me that fitur...?

Steve Cadwallader August 26 2015
| Edit |

I'm glad you like it.

The feature you're talking about is called CodeLens, and I haven't heard of anybody replicating it for VS2012.

by Sumonto | August 19 2015

Great handy tool!

by Ronan Phuc | August 12 2015

So amazing extension. Love it

by Akilram | August 02 2015

by dialexnunes | July 30 2015

by zeloran9 | July 24 2015

Excellent. Exactly what I was looking for.
The auto-formatting functionality removing extra new lines is awesome, and the VS default does not include that.

Steve Cadwallader July 26 2015
| Edit |

You're very welcome! :)

by HassanAli5502327 | July 22 2015

by Shaun Wilson [BC] | July 14 2015

by Akira Yamamoto | July 11 2015

by Kjetil Tonstad | June 24 2015

Very useful!

by Dylan777 | June 17 2015

Love this tool. Makes it so easy to keep code tidy. I really like the fast switch shortcut to switch between webpage and code behind files.

Thanks for your effort!

Steve Cadwallader June 18 2015
| Edit |

Awesome, thanks for the kind words. :)

41 - 60 of 243 Items